We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Beehive!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beehive!
Second floor bedroom with super kingsize bed The futuristic spiral staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Beehive!
Second floor bedroom with super kingsize bed
The futuristic spiral staircase
Castle and cathedral view, about 200 meters from the house
Downstairs double bedroom
Kitchen and lounge
Kitchen
The Beehive
Steep Hill
The sitting area
Lincoln High Street
The staircase
The dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrea C
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely house, perfect location”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fab house. Well equipped. Loved the spiral staircase. Bed on top floor amazingly comfortable. Peaceful location. Great view of Red Arrows looping the loop from the lounge window. Well located for the castle, cathedral, shops, bars and restaurants in the Cathedral quarter. Dedicated car parking space. Definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely stay visiting our daughter at Lincoln Uni. The property was lovely, very clean and a perfect location for our wandering around the nearby castle, cathedral and quaint shops, and a pleasant walk down steep hill to the main town and Quay. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Easy and safe parking at the property which is great as we didn't need the car very much. The owners were contactable and more than helpful when required.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Lincoln”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Nice little town house 300m from the top end of steep street (it is steep!), clean and tidy, warm, well equipped kitchen, perfect for a weekend break

Check out the TapHouse & Kitchen just around the corner and make it your local for a few days :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second stay in this lovely house. Brilliant location for historic Lincoln. Beehive cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevlar505
world
2 reviews
“Great stay at the Beehive”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here for 5 days with my wife and 2 children.
I know Lincoln very well, the location of the apartment is perfect, Nice and quite and walking distance to the Cathedral and Castle, easy walk down steep hill to the town center.
This is a great alternative to a hotel room, was good to have separate bedrooms on different floors, Nice living room to relax once kids have gone to sleep also has fully equipped kitchen.
I will stay here again for my next visits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tessar508
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location with Assigned Parking Space”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We love staying at this location. It's close to the castle, cathedral and Steep Hill shopping. Perfect for fun or business. Many restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance.
We liked the free wireless, the two full bathrooms, the fulling functioning and outfitted kitchen. And the Parking Space!! It's in a quiet cul-de-sac, but neighbors are friendly.
The spiral staircase could be a negative for some people, not for us. Television seems to have limited channels, but honestly, who goes to Lincoln to watch tv? Owners supply many instructions for all the appliances, which is quite helpful for overseas travelers.
Email communication with the owners was quick and easy. We're glad their share their property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddy M
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our second stay at the Beehive - a great house, thoughtfully furnished, very comfortable and so convenient for central Lincoln.
We were here this time for our daughter's Graduation, I can really recommend this house to take the stress out of the day. No parking issues, (as the house has a dedicated parking space), and just a short stroll to the Cathedral. It was all so easy.
If you want to visit central Lincoln, this is the place to stay, there are loads of restaurants and cafes just a short walk away, as well as the Castle, Cathedral, Museum and many more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing