We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's never open!”

Lincoln Medieval Bishops' Palace
Ranked #12 of 78 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's never open!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This prestigious building is only open at the week- end. Come on English Heritage, this not good enough.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Offee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    111
    40
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Easy to imagine”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was easy to imagine the life of the Bishops with the Cathedral just next door. The most impressive thing the day I visited was that I could hear a couple of sopranos practising in the Cathedral (Delibes Flower Duet) - simply amazing and I can imagine the old bishops not even needing to potter off to the Cathedral to hear the angelic voices of the choir, but just meandering in the garden.

Helpful?
Thank Backpackinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln uk
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great for christmas market”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

it was dark when we went here but as the christmas market was on it was lovely we could go inside the very old buildings & a round the grounds

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lavinalincolnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannock
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

An interesting experience, which helped having an audio guide to listen to as I find trying to read a lot of info I get distracted.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mansellcannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bishops Palace”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Beautiful. We found this by accident while looking aroung the market and open day.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tigger717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Medieval Bishops' Palace also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Lincoln Medieval Bishops' Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing