We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
546
305
86
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
305
86
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reform restaurant franklin room junior suite no lift courtyard room eggs benedict steep hill lovely hotel coach house small hotel car park the main hotel breakfast was excellent pubs and restaurants bailgate area lovely room an ideal location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Booked for a last minute trip to Lincoln - £100 per night for a room including breakfast.

Very good value - great location, castle, cathedral and Steep Hill all on the doorstep. Couldn’t be handier for a daytime or evening stroll.

Parking is available, if a bit tight for a biggish car. Rooms are quite small but everything you need is there (ours had a view of the cathedral). Clean, tidy and well decorated. Toiletries provided are good quality. Showers are good pressure.

Staff are friendly and service is efficient. Breakfast was very nice - a good range of high quality cooked offerings.

All in all, would thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauldS6529BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Received a very warm and friendly welcome! We had booked the Junior Suite which was on the top floor with no lift, but worth it. Lovely bright, clean room with double bed and seating area. Spacious well appointed bathroom with two sinks. The only down side was that the mattress was VERY soft.

We did not have dinner here but the breakfast was delicious - the best we have had for a long time .

Enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wantbestcuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

One of the best hotels I've stayed in for a while. Friendly and helpful staff, really superb room which was very comfortable and had great views of the Castle Walls and Cathedral. Breakfast was delicious, and bar area very nice too. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and we parked up here (for free) and could do everything in Lincoln from the front door. Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank battlefieldhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This 3 star hotel is in an excellent place if you want to visit the castle and cathedral. We went for one of the delux rooms which was good value and of a good standard for a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were also very friendly and helpful. The hotel was made over about 9 years ago and it could well do with a touch up here and there but overall very good value for the money.

Room tip: Choice deluxe room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Advert says,
Executive double, with a seating area and soft furnishings, with a spacious bathroom and bathrobes, reserved parking and guaranteed best price if booking direct. £130 for 1 night.

What I got:
Best description I can give is a worn out, pokey room. No seating or soft furnishings, I guess they mean the mattress, as soft furnishings. No room to get out of bed as the desk chair was as close as a foot away, infact you couldn’t pull the chair out to sit on it.

The bathroom was so small they actually could only leave out 1 bath towel as there was no where else to put the 2nd towel, shower wouldn’t stay upright, which meant you had to try and hold the shower and shower at the same time. No bathrobes in the room.

The service tray had a tea pot, which really hadn’t been cleaned for a long time and the wallpaper must have been hung by Stevie Wonder, don’t bother matching it, just throw it up. The condition of the walls, windows and the bathroom door, is what you would expect from a lower end B&B.

Plus side, the bar was a decent place and at a good price...

This is NOT an example of a high end room and not worth £130, more like £70-80 max.
I had contacted the hotel pointing out that the same room booked through Expedia was cheaper, not really to fussed, but you state it’s cheaper booking direct, which is what I had done. I got a fair amount of waffle about how they have no control over what others charge, but needless to say, they said nothing they could do.

Turn up to check in and ask where to park, due to the fact that I have reserved parking as it states on the website, got told to park wherever there is a space, if there is one, if there are no spaces then use the chargeable car park across the road.

Really disappointing, Room 107 is NOT an executive room and only barely meets being a low end room, worn out, tatty, poorly maintained. This room needs a good clean, if you look on top of the TV, you will see months, if not years of dust!

As for Lincoln, you really don’t need to be so close to the centre, as you have massive amounts of free or cheap parking, the roads are easy to get around and they are fairly quiet as well. Loads of hotels as close as this one, which were cheaper. I booked this based on its free reserved parking and it’s location, both of these things are all over Lincoln

Room tip: Choose a different hotel, or don’t pay more than B&B rate.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will1985186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews