We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spa break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful spa break”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely spacious cottage situated in a quiet village but close to shops and a useful park and ride bus service to Lincoln Castle and Cathedral. The cottage is well equipped and has a luxurious hot tub which is wonderfully relaxing after a days sightseeing. Try it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carron195...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In a word...........Perfection”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from this beautiful cottage where we spent a relaxing 6 nights.Everything you would need or want is there.The cottage is very comfortable with a big comfy sofa and king size bed.The cottage is spotless and the neighbours ( the chickens ) are very friendly and oh did I mention the Hot Tub.......
Karen cannot do enough for you,she is brilliant and bakes an amazing Lemon cake.
We are going back to stay in the converted Barn with log burner and roll top bath,so I hope we enjoy that as much as the cottage.
Dennis & Caroline x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful accommodation, highly recommended.”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just spent a wonderful week at Church Farm Cottage. There was a warm and friendly welcome from Karen the owner, Molly their family dog and Karens lovely free range hens, who kept use amused daily! The cottage has everything you need including a welcome basket of milk, bread, delicious homemade cake and snack/beverage basket. There's even a good selection of DVD films to watch should you choose to. The cottage is extremely light and airy and the large sofa and bed were very comfortable. We had nice weather and enjoyed the beautiful garden. The location is ideal for sightseeing, only a few miles from Lincoln which is enchanting and the surrounding countryside is glorious. ...very flat but I guess coming from West Yorkshire most places are! We highly recommend this accommodation and will be back again. Thank you Karen for making our holiday special.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The accommodation /location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alarminst...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything you need for visiting Lincoln”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place quiet location, very clean and nice and quiet only a few chickens visit every day.
......................

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela...
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for my husbands 40th and absolutley loved every second. The welcome was lovely and friendly, the welcome pack was amazing! When we entered the cottage i was shocked i really couldnt believe how nice everything was. Karens attention to detail is amazing!. Every morning we were greeted by the chickens who came running to the patio ☺ The anbsolutle highlight though had to be the hot tub. Was so nice to sit under the stars relaxing after a hard days shopping. The first thing I need to do now is find a date to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage is amazing. You couldn't ask for anything better. I've never been so chilled and relaxed on a weekend away . The welcoming pack, lemon cake and Easter egg was a lovely touch . The owners are really lovely people and carnt do enough for you. I've already booked to go back next year. Carnt wait

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It is amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma Lou...
Rawmarsh, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, so relaxing..”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a great relaxing weekend.. The cottage is perfect with everything you need.. Will definitely be booking again. Loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing