We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire L
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here to celebrate hubbys 40th birthday and we are so pleased that we did!
Everything was lovely and the hot tub is the cherry on the top!
Excellent location, especially for Lincoln.
We had such a lovely restful weekend that we are already thinking about when we can go back!!!!
Thank you

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claireand...
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, peaceful, high quality cottage”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Hubby and I stayed had a short break here recently. we chose it because it offered peace and quiet in lovely surroundings, and extra bonus was no shared facilities with other holiday makers. We were not disappointed!
A very pretty cottage, with plenty of space and top of the range fittings, furniture and equipment throughout .....and a private hot tub!!!
Everything you could need was provided, being a self catering booking I bought toilet rolls, washing up liquid, dish cloths, etc. but it was all provided and a lovely welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and bread and a tasty homemade cake.
We had a lovely refreshing, relaxing break, and didn't turn the tv on once. Did quite a lot of walking! (aprox 1.5 miles to local pub for dinner, round ((and round) old Lincoln town and round the local nature reserve.
Very enjoyable stay and will definately book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaseandRo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place to relax and getaway.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A peaceful and pretty cottage set in a lovely country garden. Furnished and decorated to a high standard with attention to detail and very thoughtful hosts. Absolutely nothing to fault and the highlight has to be the top of the range hot tub, secluded and for your own personal use. Would book again and highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleLau...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful rural gem”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An absolutely gorgeous cottage set in pretty grounds, even arriving on a fairly grim day didn't detract from it's beauty! The cottage itself has everything you may need, with space and comfort (particularly the sofa and bed!) Karen's personal touches however made the stay just perfect - the folder she put together with local information helped us in finding a lovely restaurant for my boyfriend's birthday along with things to do throughout the day. The beautiful homemade cake and fresh eggs (from the friendly chickens in the garden) just topped off what was simply a lovely stay. Thank you very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanY1
England, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday cottage”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wow! This was my husband's reaction on entering the cottage. At the end of our 3 night stay he was still saying the same. If you are looking for a little bit of luxury with the use of a hot tub then this is the cottage for you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would like to thank Karen for the excellent facilities on offer and the extras that you provide. 2 very relaxed people will be returning later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and cleanliness of cottage
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becki6511
1 review
“Amazing for a relaxing break”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Like a little haven for relaxation, peaceful and within easy reach of shops takeaways and Lincoln City.owners have done themselves proud welcome pack very thoughtful and homemade cake amazing, lastly the hot tub what can I say heaven

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanenatas...
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most amazing honeymoon ever!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We went there for our honeymoon we had such a great time! The cottage was beautiful and well maintained very clean and up to date with decor, Karen was lovely anything we needed she was there. Can't wait to go back sometime! Definitely 5 stars!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing