We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn lincoln city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

good value for money very comfortable and lovely friendly staff

would be happy to visit again and hope to do so.


hotel is convient for town centre and all attractions, very comfortable and friendly staff



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,360 - 1,366 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Premier Inn - Lincoln City Centre. The room had a lovely view of Lincoln Cathedral. The hotel was ideally located - just a short walk to the shops and Brayford marina and just a little further to the Cathedral quarter. We had a great nights sleep and a super breakfast each morning. Lincoln is a lovely place to visit. Would highly recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Room was nice, quite quiet considering the location of the hotel on a main road however the road was audible if very close to the window. Was very clean. Would advise anyone to try the thyme restaurant in the hotel as the food was excellent, service was good and prices were very reasonable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samulater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our daughter wanted to spend her birthday staying at the Premier Inn (no, seriously!). We booked a family room and also called the hotel in advance to ask them if they could do anything special for her. From the moment we arrived everything was great. The Receptionist made a complete fuss of our daughter, surprising her by asking if she were the birthday girl and knowing her name. She then talked her through how to use the automated check-in and was very friendly. Our room was great, on the 4th floor with a view of the cathedral. The staff had gone to the trouble of putting up a birthday banner, helium balloons, a little welcome basket of chocolates, sweets and bubbles and a birthday card. The room itself was spacious and clean (and I personally always find Premier Inn beds and pillows most comfortable!). We dined in the hotel restaurant downstairs. It's a gem of a restaurant! I'd happily dine here even if I wasn't a resident. More balloons and a specially reserved table at the window for us. Our waiter, John was very friendly and looked after us well and we were visited by 2 other members of staff enquiring after the birthday girl. The food was really good quality and not badly priced. The children's menu,loads of choice and good sizes portions, very reasonable and comes with the obligatory colour in / puzzle menu and crayons to keep your little ones entertained. The only downside was that there was a bit of a wait for the food (and between courses), but we were given profuse apologies by more than one member of staff (nice they didn't hide behind it and took responsibility). I'd asked if they would bring out a birthday cake after dessert, which they did for us, decorated on a plate with a host of singing waitresses, our daughter was now seriously impressed! The room was very comfortable that night and not too noisy from outside, did have a little trouble getting the temperature to a comfortable level, but no biggy! Breakfast was very good in the morning, plentiful choice, nothing running out and well cooked. Also, must say all the staff are so friendly! Even the 2 cleaners we met in the morning said hello and chatted away to the children. All in all, The Premier Inn went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay and our daughter had a fab birthday, it was better service than you could hope for from an independent, boutique run establishment! Well done PI, only problem is our daughter wants to now come back to visit again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Excellent value for money, clean comfortable room, friendly welcoming staff and good food. Hotel well situated for exploring the city. There was no parking at the hotel but a multi-storey at the rear.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great hotel and location for a short stay in Lincoln city centre, ideal walking distance to the Engine Shed venue. Clean and tidy rooms with helpful, friendly staff. Although there is no specific hotel parking there is a multi-storey directly behind the hotel. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a new building with decent sized, comfortable and clean rooms. Nothing fancy, but everything you would want for a short stay. The car park behind the hotel is only £4 for 24 hours, there was a good selection of items for breakfast, and overall it was a confortable stay. A short (5-10 minute) walk to the town centre and all the restaurants there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmg500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,891 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing