We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Comfortable hotel within easy walking distance to all amenities and places of interest, staff friendly and knowledgeable, hotel does not have own parking but public parking just behind hotel and reasonably priced. Very good price for location, would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,290 - 1,296 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a modern hotel with a great location and cheap parking at the rear. Restaurant is good but there are loads of places to eat nearby as well. Good value for money if you can get a room at the right price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Marcus B,

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

No arguments with the majority of reviewers of this hotel. I'm a big fan of premier inn anyway (quality, no pretentiousness etc) and this hotel delivered just what we wanted. Would recommend to anyone...amazing value for money. Can't comment on restaurant as we used the great location of this hotel to go out for shopping, dinner, drinks etc...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARace1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear ARace1969,

Thanks for your review. At Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre, we are glad to hear that our guests are receiving value for money. We hope to see you again with the opportunity to welcome you into our restaurant.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Returned for another University day, once again very polite helpful staff and while I asked for connecting rooms that is exactly what I received, unusual for hotels to get it right these days. Location is excellent for that short walk to either the Uni or up the "Steep Hill" for Cathedral & Castle. Breakfast had changed from last visit from buffet to cooked to order which gave us just cooked food, worth the few extra minutes wait. Still the most friendly Premier Inn I've ever stayed and that's been a good number on business.

Room Tip: Do not worry about being road side as the noise is minimal at even rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Barry1950,

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review in relation to your stay at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. It is great that our helpful friendly staff, facilities and location met your expectations and that your requirements were granted. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend and I have to say really enjoyed it. The hotel is clean with good security and the bed was superb.
Staff were friendly and you can't hear a thing outside once you are in your room.
We ate at local pubs rather than the hotel however the walking distance to town is short and there is a carpark right next door.

All in all Fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Katmason,

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us to continue doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I went to Lincoln for a study trip with my colleagues from University. We stayed in this hotel and I was really surprised by its standards. Very clean, with spacious rooms, extra comfortable bed and excellent choice for breakfast.The location very convenient and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Thank you Premier Inn team :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaPuhace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear GinaPuhace,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Absolutely exemplary service. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Looked after us brilliantly, including our 5 month old son. Friendly and helpful staff. Great quality rooms. Good food. Perfectly located for sight seeing.



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenandKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear BenandKatherine,

Thank you very much for your review on Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. We are glad to hear that our team looked after you and made your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $66 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing