We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection.”

Chef Phong Thai Takeaway
Ranked #132 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Fast Food, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Doesn't look special from the outside, but this is a real gem. Excellent hygiene rating and the food is the best Thai food I have tried in Lincoln!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pwphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    10
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best smile best food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

chef phong may not look like much from the outside but the hygiene rating is clearly visible and speaks for itself . Chef Phong has the best smile and serves the best food in lincoln in fact pound for pound he has is probably the best food in the uk or europe . he deserves credit from the city of lincoln because we find excuses to go there and do things there that we could do anywhere just for a plate of chef phong . his timekeeping is a erratic and but we have sat in the car in the pouring rain waiting for him to open counting the seconds . simple fresh one plate dshes cooked to flavour and texture perfection in a few minutes with the broadest genuine smile you ever saw . the slightly chaotic looking kitchen with computer displaying on line visual chat in the background from thailand ( or in thai at least ) adds a touch of authenticity .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnrobert65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This really is the pride of Lincoln, I have eaten here for years.
I can guarantee you will never find nicer Thai Food.
Friendly staff, amazing food. Quirky little place, I have never eaten in I always take-away though.
Now they deliver which is fantastic, shame I cant pay by card online though.
This is my favourite take-out in Lincoln.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayaKuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Food.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Tucking in a small shop, this restaurant is really stand out from the rest in Lincoln. It is one of the best Thai food in U.K. The food is simple and original Thai cuisine with friendly staff. Before I dine in, I was not convinced about the food until then. I fully recommend anyone to try their food and you will come back for more, definitely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jun w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food excellent service”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

dine her quite often. met the most friendly chef in town, excellent thai food and also reasonable price!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuchen1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Phong Thai Takeaway also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Chef Phong Thai Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing