We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic friendly place to stay”

Review of Orchard Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ccampbel1...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fantastic friendly place to stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at the farm three times now and it just gets better! The lodge is spacious and clean with great facilities. Massive tv, hot tub, sauna, big jacuzzi bath and the staff on the farm are the friendliest bunch you're likely to meet. We've met the animals, been on the tractor, quad bikes, bbq, bonfire, nothing is too much trouble! The beds are super comfy too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahOrb...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family had two of the lodges booked for the week and we joined them in Orchard Lodge for the weekend. I had an amazing time. The kids (and adults) loved the the park out the front and all the animals. The owner was away, but Brian was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. It's was lovely to relax in the hot tub or grab one of the bikes and ride around with children. Will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi400
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hen party weekend!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here fri-sun in January 2014 for my hen weekend with 9 friends and it was amazing. John and Brian were both really friendly and made us feel welcome. They went out of the way for us to make it a great weekend. The lodge itself is beautiful and spacious enough inside. Could not fault anything really, and will definitely be coming back to stay. Highly recommended! In fact...I can't wait to return! Great value for money aswell compared to other lodges I looked at (and I looked at a lot!). So glad I chose to book here...was not disappointed and made a great hen weekend that I will remember forever....thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmar22
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, welcoming place to stay!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely relaxing weekend here. We were made to feel really welcome, and the christmas tree and decorations up on the lodge really added to our stay! We made full use of the sauna and hot tub there, and were even given a lovely guided tour around the farm. Would definitely recommend staying here, in fact we've already booked again for next summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing