We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Visited on Low Sunday for choral Eucharist

We were made very welcome including opening main door to get me through in wheel-chair. Lots or... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Arthur255
,
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Great views of surrounding countryside

Went on a market day and met some artists. wood carvers, painters and cabinet makers and they... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
chris a
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
19
7
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
7
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

... for a church in what is now a relatively small town, it is incredible. It is said that from the tower (i.e. the Stump) one can see Lincoln cathedral's towers.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Inspector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

St Botolph's or The Stump as it is affectionately known can be seen for miles across the flat, Lincolnshire landscape. Inside it is light and airy and has a delicate appearance. After dark when illuminated it is simply stunning. The view from the top is unbelievable on a clear day & for those with a head for heights!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We took a visiting friend to Boston. We had never been before although we knew of "Boston Stump" I had no idea it was such a beautiful church. Although we didn't go up the tower on this occasion I certainly will next time.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank cf19472015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Throughly enjoyed looking round the inside and outside of this beautiful church. Easy access. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank liz123liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Like Lincoln Cathedral, this church has links with the exploration and settlement of both North America and Australia. Look for the memorial to the Lincoln explorers Bass and Flinders, as well as the headstones commemorating the pilgrims. Take the tour of the stained glass windows. For a treat, look at the carvings from the 1390's under the seats in the choir stalls! Also, see if you can find the carvings of the Green Man.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews