We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Simply must stay here”

Longdales House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longdales House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we stayed here to attend a local party at the local BG university
upon arriving ample close parking is available
check in was simple and easy at the universities sports centre 30 metres away
the room was spotless and functional
tea and coffee facilities
comfy bed
nice and quiet location
breakfast was at the onsite tearooms again very quiet but everything you would want in a continental style breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Longdales House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for the Lincoln Christmas market. It is a perfect position as we could leave the car on site and walk into Lincoln- took about 10 - 15 minutes. This was a flat walk - to the top of the hill. The bed and bedding was of good quality - we booked a compact double - which it was - only enough room to get round the bed - but there was a large cupboard for our things and a ensuite. We knew what we were getting when we booked and were expecting it. However the quality of the fittings etc compensated for this and we were just using it a place to sleep and shower. If you wanted to spend more time in your room, think about booking a larger room that will cost you more. Room and hotel was warm - great after a day in the cold.

The hotel is on the site of one of the universities - you have to pick up your key from the sports hall on site - 200m away. The breakfast is continental at a cafe on site - again very good quality - and open for exclusive use of hotel guests until 10am. This was again lovely and staff very helpful.

There is a lounge with a small kitchen - with microwave and fridge.

I have given this review all 5's a because for £85 per night (and free parking and easy access) in the middle of the Christmas market, it was great value for money!

Room Tip: The compact doubles are very small - book a larger room if you need more space
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunWineandBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My recent stay at Longdales House bed and breakfast in Lincoln was excellent the facilities on site and the complimentary membership of the gym was very much appreciated. Staying on business and attending a conference on the Bishop Grosseteste was so easy as the B&B is perfectly situated for on the edge of the conference. Perfect!

Room Tip: Double room was excellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I enjoyed a single night stay at Longdales House, and was perfectly happy with the experience.

My room was spotless, couldn't fault it, and free wifi, tea and coffee was provided.

What was unsual was that check-in was at the sports centre, and the continental breakfast was served at a coffee shop elsewhere on campus.

Apart from that though, it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvWDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on the 6th to 7th July 2012.

The hotel itself is on the campus of Bishop Grossetese University College and is a very short walk away from the Bailgate area (the Cathedral/Castle) of Lincoln. The rooms are small but modern and immaculate, the internet is complimentary and a lovely breakfast is included. It wasn't until checking out I realised there was also use of a lounge area which also was very nice.

My one issue, if you can call it an issue, was finding it. But after that, I had no problems. But even that was a minor issue in the grand scheme of things. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: I paid £5 extra for a slightly larger room. I would recommend this as even this room was on the smal...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anickerson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very easy to find, great location, short walk to the nicest parts of Lincoln...........collected key from Porter at reception which is a stroll through the gardens.....room well furnished and nicely decorated, shower room spotless, use of a lounge and kitchen.........conti breakfast in delightful cafe on campus.....not your typical b&b but suited us perfectly......would return........

Room Tip: .........stayed in a ground floor room, didnt see any of the upper ones.......
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailorbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.9 mi away
Hillcrest
Hillcrest
#12 of 14 in Lincoln
161 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tennyson
Tennyson
#25 of 51 in Lincoln
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Creston Villa Guest House
0.4 mi away
Newport Guest House
Newport Guest House
#6 of 51 in Lincoln
318 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longdales House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longdales House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Longdales Road | edge of Bishop Grosseteste University College, Lincoln LN1 3DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Longdales House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Longdales House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing