We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveler rating
1,173
672
232
99
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,173
672
232
99
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bar double tree warm cookies car park fifth floor the marco pierre white restaurant rooftop bar chocolate cookies lucy tower king room brayford pool overlooking the marina limited parking modern hotel brayford wharf water front excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

My partner booked a hotel room for us on a high floor with a brayford marina view. When we got to the hotel they had us booked in a room on the first floor. This was disgusting as we had asked for a higher floor to start with. The receptionist moved our room but not with a view of the marina but the car park. Yes people, the CAR PARK!!! What a view that was and yes it was horrible.

Not only did they mess up the room not one person told us about the glass lift that ONLY goes to the 5th floor bar and the ground floor. The lift we needed was at a diagonal to the reception desk. So once we were confused enough the stair were not labelled properly either and made it even more difficult. So after we got into the glass lift we had to go to the 5th floor and walk through the bar with bags to walk down a flight of stairs to get to our room.

I would suggest you ask for directions on how to get to your room and what lift to take as they don't tell you.

To the manager, train your staff on how to give proper directions to your customers and to book guests into the room they paid for.

On a brighter note the staff in the bar are fabulous and the cocktails are just as fabulous as the staff in the bar. So if you like a drink or 2 go to the bar it's the best thing there.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank philliep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Room 204 !!

I was met with a lovely warm and professional welcome. However when I got to the room the warm fuzzy feeling was gone when I found the whole room covered in dust, cleaning product residue on the faucets and surfaces. Dirty, greasy menu and info leaflets.

For the amount I paid for the room it seemed very boxy and small and there was NO view at all apart from a small crappy window overlooking a building site.

The bar/ restaurant area is cold and unwelcoming and you would have to pay me to eat or even drink there.

Overall and after spending a lot of time and money in Hilton hotels I can only assume that this hotel in Lincoln is Hilton by name and NOT by nature ..such a shame and such a let down!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Excellent standard throughout friendly helpful efficient staff on reception who represent the brand well Room has wonderful bed and ensuite bathroom is of a high standard with excellent quality linen and good toiletries . Breakfast was also really good lenity of choice and excellent service First time in Lincoln and a great location

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elinor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, rooms spacey, breakfast lovely, beds comfy... Would have got a five if we could have parked closer to hotel as their carpark was closed and if rooms weren't so stuffy due to not being able to open windows.
Check in was quick, staff were friendly! Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lindsayG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

I have booked the Double Tree in Lincoln several times for events over the last 3 years and have always found the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. However, the quality of service they provided for our latest event (which took place last month) was over and above all expectations. We had a lot of unexpected attendees that the hotel had to rush to accommodate and quite a few last minute requests from our presenters - all of which the staff managed to cater for. In particular Jessie and Laura were incredibly helpful when making the conference booking and preliminary arrangements and Vanessa was an amazing problem solver on the day.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItripF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews