We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lovely clean and friendly hotel located close to restaurants and city. Limited parking but we were able to park in the car park and walk to the city . family room was ideal for short stay - double bed and sofa bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    513
    153
    68
    49
See reviews for
237
800
45
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything you want really on the accomodation side. Comfortable beds etc.....The outstanding thing though was the restaurant on the top floor with lovely views over the city and the cathedral. Lovely views but Amazing food. Seafood cocktail the best I have had on years. The fish and chips that went past the table looked and smelled so good...I didn't have that though. I had the salmon which was perfect. Definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Arranged a one night surprise stay in a suit overlooking the marina for my husbands 50th birthday. Bed, breakfast and evening meal package deal. It did not disappoint, room 201 was a delight. I would like to thank ALL of the staff who made our stay very special indeed. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We went to Lincoln on business and also took the time to visit the cathedral - which is magnificent. the hotel is brilliantly located for the city centre and university. Staff were really helpful and meals taken were really good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DeborahSLymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I attended the recent Bomber Command charity event, and it was superb. A very poignant occasion and a lot of money was raised for a great cause.

The food and service however was beyond my expectations. The event manager, I think her name was Stacy, orchestrated a great service with her team and even though the room was packed, helped out my table to ensure drinks and food arrived promptly.

Look forward to a return visit

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sp1tfir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Attended a company dinner at The Doubletree in Lincoln last week and was so impressed I felt the need to comment. We were in a private room on the top floor and from the moment we arrived we were taken care of and very professionally. All the staff were friendly and helpful and very attentive throughout the dinner. Now the food..... Considering we were a large private group, I didn't have high expectations for the food but actually it was really tasty. Lovely soup, chicken and lemon tart for dessert. Best thing was the presentation, looked great on the plate. The soup wasn't what we expected, literally!!!!! There had been some sort of menu mix up and we ended up with leek & potato instead of roasted red pepper, but most of us were pleased because it was really tasty. Compliments to the lady manager who took it upon herself to apologise to each and every person who had the soup, about the mix up. That level of customer service isn't something that can be learned, good job that lady. Overall great event and even better staff and food. The hotel looks lovely & the views are amazing, I will give it a try on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelstarLondon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

New Hotel which is pleasantly furnished, but car parking if the car park is full is some way away in a public multi storey which can be inconvenient. The full sign is not working so you can sit there waiting for the barrier to rise for quite some time!

Our room had a wooden connecting door which always means that any sound from the adjoining room will carry into yours This does that if but if you have a young family next door you will indeed become part of that family for the duration of your stay, not that would bother everyone and it dispenses the need for any early morning alarm call!

I am not sure given the excellent other much cheaper accommodation available in Lincoln that the cost of the Hotel is justified, it doesn't feel like a Hilton in terms of customer service or care.
I am really not sure a 4 star rating is justified at all.

Shame because I stay in Hiltons of various description regularly, and this one does not come close to the mark. Not at all
My next review incidentally will be of another Hilton which was absolutely suberb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to hear that you did not find your recent stay at our hotel pleasant or restful. Onsite car parking is limited and unfortunately we can not guarantee all our guests a space however local parking is only a short walk from the hotel. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more favorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing