We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for local people”
Review of Tiamo Pizza

Tiamo Pizza
Ranked #131 of 454 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good for local people”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

what a little jewell or local people this tiny restaurant at the forum north hykeham sells gorgeous food and should be well known for the freidliness of the staff and owner,
there eveing meals are gorgeous and there english breakfast if your feeling lazy just go and enjoy one its not to be missed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank daveriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    43
    24
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick to delivery.. Medium food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We just ordered and struggled to eat two takeaway pizzas and chicken dippers with a chips side from the lincoln takeaway. We opted for this takeaway as it was strongly recommended from the 'just eat' website. We were thoroughly disappointed as we found the pizzas extremely greasy and the side was frankly unacceptable. The fact that they can sell 2 and a 1/2 pieces of
minuscule chicken pieces as 'chicken dippers' and 1/4 a portion of curly fries for £4.99 is ridiculous.

We often use just eat, as ordinarily we find the meals good, however, tonight we

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food in Lincoln”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Now, this little gem doesn't look much from the outside - being based in a small shopping precinct on the Southern side of Lincoln. However, the food, service and value was second to none. The food was superb and the restaurent is tastefully decorated. The only downside was the fact that the food took slightly longer than we would have liked to wait but it was definitely worth waiting for and had clearly been freshly made. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Living locally, we were aware of this place, it is found within a shopping centre and so not the most obvious place to find this type of place. The owner is really friendly, but not over the top. He seems to know many of his customers as well. The food is good without being over fussy or fake.

Pricing is right and there is a takeaway option too. The decor has recently been updated and being within a shopping centre, car parking is really easy.

I strongly recommend that you visit and give it a try.

BTW breakfast is excellent too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value but service and atmosphere need attention”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have visited the restaurant on three occassions now, the first time we could not get a table and the owner wasn't very friendly (particularly with the kitchen staff!), the second time the owner was not present and it was great and the third time the owner served us and he was fine with us but he was constantly shouting and swearing at the staff in the open kitchen and we felt very uncomfortable. We were there with our 7 year old son and the swearing was not appreciated. That said the food is wonderful and very good value for money, especially before 6pm at night so I would certainly recommend and we will visit one last time to give them the chance to improve the service. We were only offered one drink throughout our meal so I think they could make more money there if they were more on the ball with the drinks! I do hope they can sort out this issue as it is a very nice little restaurant and would be a shame to see it lose custom as a result. I did email the resturant directly before putting anything on TA but did not got a response...shame! I see the family below witnessed the same as we did.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiamo Pizza also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Tiamo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing