We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, lunch or dinner :-)”
Review of The Deli Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Deli Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch or dinner :-)”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have been visiting the Deli Bistro for over six months now and we have had breakfast, lunch and dinner on many occasions and can honestly say we have never been disappointed. Having eaten in many top restaurants, the food here never disappoints. The location is magical and there is always a buzz in the place. The staff are very tentative and are all very friendly. There are many themed nights which offer a variety of excellent cuisine and wines to match. It's a great place for couples, groups, parties, families etc. We have made many friends here and will continue to go back again and again. A big thumbs up!! Keep up the great work Craig and Caroline. Looking forward to the Burns night Friday.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food, matched with excellent service.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stopped off for tea on the way home this week. Food was fantastic cleared our plates.
And my other half has to have chips every time as he says they are the best he's ever had. The service is spot on too. A real little gem of a place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vickibarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Posh Frock Nite Out”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Another great night out for 24 ladies, the menu (which we were allowed to choose) was wonderful.
Service was excellent. The food hot, tasty and lots of it. The deserts were jummy and the Chef even surprised us with a hot sweet of Apple Crumble. Christmas music played nicely in the background. And the 1/2 bottle of wine each person was happily drunk.

People of Lincoln, it is worth the 2 mile journey out of the city to enjoy this wonderful little jem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank morsequay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good food in an attractive marina location.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

As boat owners on the Burton Waters Marina we dine at the Deli Bistro frequently. The food is always of good quality, presented well, served piping hot and in a timely manner. The location is ideal for watching boats coming in and out of the marina and for generally being entertained by the antics of the boating fraternity. Dining outside on the terrace on a warm summers day is quite delightful.
Prices are at the top end but not outrageous.
We wish Craig and Caroline every success in their endeavours and pledge our continued patronage.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audlem, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food cooked with flair”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Craig does an excellent job preparing the best of local ingredients. The steak night is excellent value and the quality is very high. Try the pâté and fish cakes however everything is first class served with a smile in a wonderful location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli Bistro also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing