We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent authentic Italian food”

La Trattoria Da Vincenzo
Ranked #11 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visited this restaurant on Saturday on the off chance they could fit us in as we did not book. We were lucky to get a table as others that came in after us were turned away as they did not have a booking. All I can say is the food was wonderful and the service excellent. Do not be put off by the look of eating in someone's front room as I was initially. After the passing the place numerous times it was always full, so we thought we really must try it and are so glad we did.
We have booked to go again for a family birthday in the coming week.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    78
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a really nice time in this small, comfortable and intimate restaurant. The staff were most pleasant and really helpful. The food was delivered at the right time and looked and tasted excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, fabulous service and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice going again very soon. Excellent authentic Italian - superb atmosphere - usually very busy which adds to the night out. Great for family or romantic night out. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saxilby, Lincoln
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have now visited this restaurant three times, the first with family for a birthday meal, the next with a group of friends, both in the evening, and the third with my husband in the lunchtime. Every time the food was excellent quality for a very reasonable price, the service is very friendly and the restaurant has a cosy atmosphere, would recommend this restaurant for a meal out for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saxilbycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Complete birthday disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Sadly I can't review the food as we didn't even reach that stage of the evening at this restaurant.

Our table was booked for 5 people with a special birthday cake. On arrival we were informed our table had been cancelled the day before. This was obviously not the case. The young waitress was extremely polite and apologetic. Sadly this cannot be said for the elder waiter and the owner. No alternative was given to this mistake and the response was very abrupt and rude. After upsetting the birthday girl we decided to exit the restaurant and try to go elsewhere. On trying to exit they tried to offer our party another table. Why this had not been offered before was very irritating and highlighted the very poor customer services of the restaurant.

We left and will not return. Gino's in the Bailgate was our destination and an excellent choice. We had a table and free birthday meal within 5mins!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 00WorldTraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria Da Vincenzo also viewed

 

Been to La Trattoria Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing