We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality food”

La Trattoria Da Vincenzo
Ranked #10 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor quality food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and her friend visited this establishment for lunch and were disappointed with the quality of food after hearing some good reviews. We will not be returning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrbeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    81
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food! 5*”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I treated my partner Derek for his birthday tonight at La Trattoria. Absolutely fantastic service, great choice of menu, wonderful, freshly cooked Italian food. Also the house wine is great value, easy drinking, tasty authentic wine!
Derek had the swordfish, I had the chicken with smoked bacon in a gorgeous sauce made of a special cheese and white wine. .....amaaaazing!!! Simply exquisite!!!! Derek also had the lemon cheese cake, which I sampled-delightful! !!!!!
& you also meet some very interesting people too!!!!!
Highly recommended! !!!!!
Love Wendy. X

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy_harvey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love going to this retstaurant :)”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fabulous atmosphere, wonderful friendly staff and great food and wine at incredibly good value! What more could you ask for?. Lunch is espescially good value at £5.50. Can't wait to go back. Incredibly child friendly too. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caz99lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went to this restaurant on the basis of other reviews on this website and were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the food was excellent. We had the veal - something we had not eaten for a long time, but seeing it is responsibly sourced at this restaurant we could not resist and it was delicious.
We asked for a bit of a break between main course and deciding if we could fit in a dessert and they were very happy to do this - we did not feel rushed at all.
This restaurant is the front room of a Victorian terraced house, so is very small, which gives a lovely intimate atmosphere. There were a couple more tables out in another room, but we could only count 20 seats at the most and only one table for 2 was not in use on a Wednesday night, so booking is essential.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorthingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent local Italian”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a great meal in this Italian restaurant. Service is excellent and staff were very friendly despite our two young children making a bit of a noise. The food is not cheap (£15 - £20 a head) but it's worth it as its a cut above that in most Italian resturants, with fish and home made Tiramisu especially good. The only minor let down was the portion size - you won't come away hungry, but they could be a little bit more generous on some dishes. The restaurant building is an old Victorian property which has a great atmosphere but it only seats about 25 people - so you need to book. Looking forward to going there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria Da Vincenzo also viewed

 

Been to La Trattoria Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing