We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant suprise”

Museum of Lincolnshire Life
Ranked #4 of 76 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

having lived in Lincoln all my life i had never been to this museum, but i would definitely recommend it to anyone young and old alike it is alot bigger than i imagined and has loads of interesting items, very wellset out and informative some items of which i actually remembered being in my mums house when i was younger, much to my childrens delight as they reminded me once again how OLD i actually am!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    265
    41
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“really interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

came across the museum by mistake but really glad we went in very interesting as had no knowledge of lincolnshires history

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Venus31426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good museum of Lincolnshire lkfe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very good, loved the way it takes you back in time, to how it used to be, very friendly, hot mince pies when you get in there, would do it again

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynette549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blast from the past!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Each section/room of this museum actually makes you feel as if you were there, whether its the old chemists or in a war zone the props are fantastic and includes alot of information about what life was like in those days.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Liked everything about it ...and there's no charge to enter. It's not exactly in the middle of everything but it's a gentle 10 minute stroll from Castle Square on the flat

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Lincolnshire Life also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Museum of Lincolnshire Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing