We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay at St Clements Lodge”
Review of St. Clements Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Clements Lodge
Ranked #9 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I made arrangements to stay for a number of days at St Clements Lodge. When my plans had to change, Bill made all of the necessary changes without complaint. Janet and Bill were perfect hosts and any request was handled instantly and with great care. It is a very centrally located place and Bill gave me excellent directions to the place and the car park.

The room was spotless, as was the rest of the property, and the choice of breakfast meal was very wide. Any requests were taken the evening previously and everything would always be ready for the exact time I had asked for my breakfast to be prepared. I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone. The standard of furnishings, cleanliness and service were easily five star and I would hope to stay at St Clements Lodge if I am working in Lincoln again.

Thank you very much, Janet and Bill

Room Tip: I would accept any room if they are all of the same standard as the one I was given.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Many thanks Jeff C for those very kind words. Janet and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you here again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for St. Clements Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 1 night at St Clements Lodge for our wedding anniversary. The room was perfect, the bed was so comfy that I did not want to get out of it in the morning. There was a lot of natural light in the room and the room was beautifully decorated and furnished. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and the bathroom was bigger than our 3rd bedroom at home, it was huge. The breakfast was excellent and very filling. We cannot fault any part of our stay and we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Bill and Janet, perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Many thanks Helen T for those very kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here on your special day. We look forward to looking after you again. Bill and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very, warm and friendly welcome awaited us at St Clements Lodge, this beautifully decorated and well maintained property. The location was perfect for exploring the picturesque city of Lincoln. The room we stayed in was gorgeous with lots of natural light, a large bathroom and dressing area. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was ample parking for cars. The breakfast was the best I've had whilst staying away - cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks Jonathan for that extremely kind review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and our lovely city. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed two nights in St. Clement's Lodge and can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the Presidential Suite on the top floor, which was well worth the small extra charge and better than any hotel room we've stayed in. Delicious breakfast with a great choice. It is excellently located for the cathedral area and has ample easy parking. Bill and Janet have got things just right.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is well worth the extra charge.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madge58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Many thanks, Madge58 for those kind words - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our lovely city. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would recommend this delightful B&B in Lincoln to anyone. I have stayed there twice now and will certainly be returning. As hosts, Bill and Janet are most welcoming and friendly. Their home is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. The B&B is not far from the main attractions e.g. the Cathedral, Castle and Steep Hill so walking to and from was easy. There are some lovely restaurants nearby and Bill and Janet can recommend several. Their full English breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerfeet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you "Tiger feet" for those kind words. We certainly look forward to looking after you on your next visit. Kind regards. Bill and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a find!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only place to stay in Lincoln for me!

I have stayed here on numerous occasions over the past few months while working in Lincoln. Every single night has been better than excellent. Bill and Janet are great hosts. The decor in all the rooms is tasteful, with nice spacious bathrooms and lovely comfy beds with soft, soft sheets and a choice of different pillows on the bed. Bill's breakfasts a legendary and within reason he will cook up anything/any combination you want (or at least anything I asked for!). There is safe off-street parking and it is a very short amble into the city. Even in the sweltering heat of the abnormal British summer we are having this year the rooms were a comfortable tempurature.

All this at a very reasonable price. Thanks for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you, James, for that wonderful review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your numerous stays here. When you last left you said "See you next year" and we look forward to that and to looking after you again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent two nights here while visiting Lincoln, a city we liked very much. Very well located for the cathedral, bishop's palace and castle as well as a wide range of restaurants. Large, well-equipped room and a good bathroom, comfy huge double bed, and quiet at night. Very good breakfast with a wide range of options that should suit anyone. Bill and Janet are friendly and helpful hosts who really want you to enjoy your stay, offer good advice, and prices are reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedIron42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Many thanks for those kind words. Janet and I are very pleased that you enjoyed Lincoln abd your stay here. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,798 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lincoln
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#4 of 51 in Lincoln
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Clements Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing