We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B+B for my graduation”
Review of St. Clements Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Clements Lodge
Ranked #8 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic B+B for my graduation”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Me, my mother, brother and grandma all stayed with Bill and Janet on the 5th and 6th Sept 2012 for my graduation ceremony, they were very welcoming and kind. Mine and my mother's room didn't have an en-suite bathroom but I think the large one we were allocated downstairs certainly compensated, it was a gorgeous bathroom. The breakfasts were amazing, perfectly cooked and presented, I especially appreciated the fresh herbs, the selection of cereals was also pleasantly surprising with a large variety and as much "Propa" tea as my grandma could have wanted :D Overall Bill and Janet are lovely people who really do take good care of their guests, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and their company, we hope to stay with them again if we ever find ourselves in Lincoln.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for those kind words. Janet and I wish you all the very best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
145
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Josselin. France
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have stayed at St Clements Lodge a number of times, Janet & Bill make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The rooms are perfect, spotlessly clean and the beds are so comfy, and after a good night sleep, you are then treated to the best english breakfast. All in all we had a perfect time. Thank you Janet & Bill.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks for your kind words, we both look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A really clean homely welcoming B&B set in the heart of Loncoln,so close you can hear the chimes of the cathedral. Breakfast was "the best english" according to my husband who is an expert on a cooked breakfast. We had room 3 which had an enormous bed which was soooo comfy. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you want a bath that is so big your feet dont touch the other side, also a shower room 3 has a hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50birthdaygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Many thanks for your kind, unexpected, review of our place. We're just pleased that you had a nice time here in Lincoln and that we helped a bit! Do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were really impressed with St Clements Lodge. The B&B is actually quite small but this only adds to the homely feel that permeates this characteristic lodge. We couldn't have asked for more from a B&B experience, the whole place is of a very high standard and the rooms are clean, comfortable (and ours was spacious on the top floor). Janet and Bill are very friendly and helpful, thumbs up to the full english we had for breakfast! All in all, a great place to stay in a great location for the cathedral, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review - we enjoyed meeting you and looking after you and hope to do the same again sometime. Kind regards. Bill T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

After a four hour drive in the rain we found this calm oasis in a quiet street near the cathedral. Bill helped us with our bags and Janet showed us our rooms. Both they and the rooms were delightful. We had come to see the Mystery Plays and explore Lincoln and our two nights at St Clements Lodge really enhanced the experience. Spotless ensuite rooms with complimentary tea, coffee, bottled water and chocolate and hearty breakfasts including Lincolnshire sausages. Perfect.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

In my view, St Clement's Lodge is everything you would wish for in a B&B.

The room I stayed in (at the top of the house) was spacious with a large bathroom, complete with walk-in shower with a large head. It had a double aspect, so was nice and light. The room (and the house in general) was very clean and immaculately maintained. The decor is contemporary, in soothing colours. The bed was comfortable and the room well equipped, with good attention to detail.

I have stayed here 3 times and each time I arrive to a very warm welcome. Bill carries my case to my room and when I return home in the evening, a light is left on in my room and a little chocolate snack has been left with the tea/coffee.

Bill cooks a first class breakfast and offers a good choice.

Bill and Janet are very accommodating and helpful. For example, they are happy for you to use their wi-fi and were happy for me to check-in in the middle of the day.

St Clement's Lodge is within a short walking distance of the Cathedral and Castle - about 5 mins.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have windows on both sides so are light and airy, as well as being a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments. We enjoyed your company and looking after you and hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards. Bill T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here twice,quite small but the top room in the Attic is the one to have.Could'nt be better place for the cathedral Quarter of lincoln,though Parking at the B&B is a little tricky & limited.Nice Hosts,Lovely Breakfast.

Room Tip: Attic Bedroom is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Hi John S
Thanks for your kind comments. Just as a matter of interest -when exactly did you stay with us?
I've looked through our diary and for 3 weeks of last September we were on holiday and for the week we actually were here nobody with a Lincoln phone number stayed. Mystery!
Looking forward to a reply.
Regards,
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,721 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lincoln
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
868 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Property: St. Clements Lodge
Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Clements Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing