We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Reform restaurant

Reform restaurant
Ranked #66 of 448 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $41 - $52
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I held an evening reception for 100 people here. The service was excellent and the food expertly prepared.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    85
    41
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here on Friday as we were staying at the hotel.

The menu was lovely and just the right amount of starters, mains and desserts to choose from.

We both had the mushroom and chestnut wontons and were delicious, for our mains I had the sea bass with chorizo and my husband the pork. Both dishes were beautifully presented and the portion size just right. I am not really a dessert person but had the plum cobbler with plum ice cream and was perfect.

The service was good and attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLTN477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We ate in the restaurant on a Saturday evening. We were welcomed immediately and shown to our table. Although there was a large party in that evening, making it quite noisey, we had excellent service and the food was one of the best meals we have ever had. I would thoroughly recommend this and would like to stay in the hotel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnlocke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Pleasant staff. Lunch menu only available but would love to try a la carte menu but live too far away. Food very interesting . The soup -tomato with fennel cream was delicious. My friend and husband asked for Tabasco and a bottle was brought no questions asked.Very well presented and absolutely perfectly cooked

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“what wonderful food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to the restaurant for sunday lunch today. The service was excellent as was the food. We could not fault it either on quality, service or value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reform restaurant also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Reform restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing