We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reform restaurant

Reform restaurant
Ranked #59 of 448 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $52
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We ate in the restaurant on a Saturday evening. We were welcomed immediately and shown to our table. Although there was a large party in that evening, making it quite noisey, we had excellent service and the food was one of the best meals we have ever had. I would thoroughly recommend this and would like to stay in the hotel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnlocke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    85
    39
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Pleasant staff. Lunch menu only available but would love to try a la carte menu but live too far away. Food very interesting . The soup -tomato with fennel cream was delicious. My friend and husband asked for Tabasco and a bottle was brought no questions asked.Very well presented and absolutely perfectly cooked

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“what wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to the restaurant for sunday lunch today. The service was excellent as was the food. We could not fault it either on quality, service or value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very good food - but please, get an interior designer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food was really good with a good selection from a fairly simple, but interesting menu. The service is efficient and professional, and the food is served nicely. I suppose some people may like the interior, but it looks stark, unappealing and dull with pale grey predominating everywhere .... just a few brightly coloured flowers might give the place a 'lift'! Even on a Saturday evening, the room appeared as if it was waiting for the lights to go out - a shame as the food will light up your evening a lot

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LancasterHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here in Saturday 5 October whilst staying at the Castle Hotel. Nice bar area for pre-meal drinks with attentive staff. Menu offers seasonal and locally sourced ingredients. Food fantastic and nice range of wines not overly priced. 5 stars.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teyhafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reform restaurant also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Reform restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing