We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch”

La Bottega Delitalia
Ranked #41 of 448 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Bottega Delitalia is a small and beautiful cafe/bistro with real rustic decor..With inside seating and outside pateo area...We serve delicious home cooked fresh food at real value for money... Specialising in pasta dishes... Paninis...And salads all available to eat in or take away.. Our pastas are great to take away in our New york style pasta pots... Outside catering is avalable including platters that are great for office partys and meetings. We open mon to wed 9am to 4pm Thursday,Friday & Saturday 9am to 9pm ...BYO after 6.30 Small corkage fee charged... Very popular so good idea to book xx
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

First time visit here with my son & will most definitely return to let the husband sample the tasty food here.Great & quick service by two very friendly hosts.And very reasonable prices too..Thank you for a lovely lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    37
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing price”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A classic little Italian with really well made food and not at all expensive, 1 2-course and 1 3-course meal all for just over £30!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luuuccccyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my husband. The place smells amazing! We had a ciabatta each, spicey meatball and a tomato and mozarella one with a mixed meats antipasti to share. Was lovely, simple food and well priced

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minineebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miffy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simple and delicious italian food.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Went to this restaurant on a recommendation. The food and service were outstanding. The idea of bringing your own wine is great and they are willing to modify dishes to your tastes. Make sure you try the tarte della nonna which is amazing. Seriously you have to try it. A lovely unpretentious evening with quality food.

Cash only, no card payments.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiffyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorks
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Birthday Visit”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed in Lincoln for a couple of days to celebrate a birthday - chose La Bottega to add to the celebration and glad we did - a lovely friendly and welcoming establishment - oodles of good food - plenty of choice and professionally delivered in this small establishment - we took our own wine and excellent value - well worth the visit -

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roda-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega Delitalia also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to La Bottega Delitalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing