We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fresh pasta, superb value”

La Bottega Delitalia
Ranked #45 of 448 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Bottega Delitalia is a small and beautiful cafe/bistro with real rustic decor..With inside seating and outside pateo area...We serve delicious home cooked fresh food at real value for money... Specialising in pasta dishes... Paninis...And salads all available to eat in or take away.. Our pastas are great to take away in our New york style pasta pots... Outside catering is avalable including platters that are great for office partys and meetings. We open mon to wed 9am to 4pm Thursday,Friday & Saturday 9am to 9pm ...BYO after 6.30 Small corkage fee charged... Very popular so good idea to book xx
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Nice fresh pasta, superb value”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Ate here with my partner on the Fri of the Xmas market in the evening.
Nice intimate cafe style. Service with a smile and very nice pasta dishes. I had meatballs and my partner had an obviously home made lasagne. Both were good portions and very tasty. Sorry I forgot the fresh brochette to start that was also lovely.
This little restaurant does quality pastas at a bargain price, AND you can byow.
Unbeatable value !
Recommend to anyone and will return.
Suggest booking cos only petite and has limited evening opening days.
Eddie n Christine

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    37
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Now A Regular Customer!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I first found this little place when starting my new job which happened to be across the road from the restaurant. I now pop in for lunch every other day!
The service is top notch! Always very friendly and very helpful. The couple who own the restaurant are always very polite and welcoming.
The food always tastes very freshly made and is by no means 'ready meal' like some of the bad reviews have tried to portray. I have often had to wait a few minutes for fresh ingredients to be prepared!
The place is very cute and cosy. It is only a small place but that only makes the experience more personal and most definitely does not put me off from going there.

I am now one hundred percent a regular and loyal customer. Me and my boyfriend always pop in for lunch. I often stop by to get breakfast and the freshly made hot drinks are to die for!

I personally recommend a breakfast wrap! The wrap is only £3.15 and is jam packed with ingredients! It's a steal.

A wonderful restaurant couldn't be owned by more wonderful people.

You really have to try this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdeleSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Vegan cielo!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I have recently enjoyed yet another delicious meal at this excellent Italian restaurant. Situated in the heart of Lincoln's 'Little Italy', La Bottega Delitalia takes it's rightful place as the brightest star in this particular culinary firmament. Small but inviting, the interior is warm and intimate, from the deli counter with it's tempting array of roasted vegetables, to the black and white prints, silver and red espresso canisters, wine bottles, garlic clusters, red and white checked table cloths and fresh flowers. The decor and music are relaxing and pleasing, adding to the cosy and romantic feel to this bijou eatery. The food is satisfying, bursting with flavour and lovingly presented to arouse the most jaded of taste buds. The menu prices are unsurpassed and the overall value for money leaves the competition far behind. Vegans will enjoy the mixed olives, with the bruschetta and garlic bread easily tweaked to cater for non cow's milk preferences. Our regular main course, Penne Contradina, never disappoints, with a simplicity to savour, the bold flavours of grilled vegetables & garlic, perfectly partnered by a mouthwatering tomato and basil sauce. The 'bring your own wine' option is a rare and welcome treat these days, affording us the opportunity to have a totally vegan feast. Full praise to Bobby and Sarah for their obvious passion, skills and dedication, complimented by Lily and Janine, who sparkle with charm and good humour, friendliness and a relaxed professionalism. Thanks to the whole team for working so well together to provide a wonderful dining experience which has become a regular and always anticipated pleasure!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kensmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent - Every Town and City Should Have One!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I use this small restaurant regularly when I'm in Lincoln. The food is excellent, good value and very tasty. I used it the day after I came back from Devon and having paid nearly £7 for a cheese sandwich it was refreshing to get one of the house specialities for less than that!

If you are in Lincoln seek it out you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rasenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Such a cute little place :)”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Such a cute little place you feel like you are sat in someones kitchen, or garden if you are on the decking. Great food so fresh - you see them make it for you as you are sat waiting! Very reasonable prices and really cant fault it :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amykinsypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega Delitalia also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to La Bottega Delitalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing