We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveler rating
860
876
310
114
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
860
876
310
114
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room cathedral view room travelzoo deal steep hill car park small balcony wedding party cathedral bells beautiful cathedral excellent location buffet breakfast self service wedding reception walk in shower afternoon tea one night stay enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Excellent staff, location and value for money make the Lincoln our first choice of hotel whenever we visit the city. Comfortable room and good breakfast add to the attraction. Try a cathedral view upgrade it's worth it !

Room tip: Cathedral view rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln_Hotel01, General Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Alan J,

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel and Lincoln.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Stayed for two nights, the room was clean and tidy staff was excellent, the breakfast was first class. We dined in the hotel restaurant on one evening and once again the staff and food was excellent. We found the location perfect for visiting the Castle and Cathedral not to far to walk.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitramyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln_Hotel01, General Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear nitramyam,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I was delighted to learn that you had a great break with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lincoln Hotel again in the near future.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Lovely, modern styled and well provisioned hotel bang in the middle of Lincoln. Check-in was easy. Room was really clean (though not massively spacious - but plenty of space for cases etc.) - only minor gripe was the bedding as bed-spread/duvet was somewhat heavy and therefore difficult to achieve required sleeping temperature and pillow too hard...
Breakfast was included in our deal so all-in-all pretty good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Check-out simple too... :-)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlueGoose900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln_Hotel01, General Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear BlueGoose900,

We love Lincoln too, it's always great when guests visiting the area appreciate the beauty of this great City and all the history it has to offer. As you know the hotels location is second to none, with the Cathedral opposite and the 'best' Castle in the country only a few minutes walk.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

This is a revamped sixties building that is a little outdated but the staff team make it great. From the welcome on reception, restaurant team, breakfast staff and check out all the staff could not have been more helpful.

My room did not overlook the cathedral and was bland and boring. Breakfast was good and the location is amazing. I didn't realise Lincoln was so pretty.

I'll be back - for longer.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the cathedral
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln_Hotel01, General Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Skinbristol,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I was delighted to learn that you had a great break with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lincoln Hotel again in the near future.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Have to say that what makes The Lincoln Hotel good is the staff. Very helpful and obliging. Hotel is good, clean and in a perfect position. Only one slight drawback- we had a ground floor room but still had to navigate stairs. There is a lift but this didn’t help. So if you have a problem with health issues talk to reception first before booking. But on the whole a very pleasant stay. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marionw887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln_Hotel01, General Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Marion W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We will certainly keep developing our offer and service to improve as much as we can, The 4 star Lincoln Hotel does have a nice sound to it!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews