We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brayford Guest House
Ranked #9 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warm welcome ”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Right from the initial communication via email, Maria could not be more helpful. She made us very welcome on our arrival and served up a delicious breakfast before we returned home. The guesthouse and our room was impeccably clean. Thank you for making our stay a good one and we will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint_phillips, Manager at Brayford Guest House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review really.
Marie ,Clint Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    23
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
68
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
morecambe england
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is our 3rd visit and the standard of care and service is excellent as always. The full English breakfast really sets you up for the day. We will definitely come again. With this visit being at Easter, Marie & Clint supplied free Easter Eggs for all the guests. We thought this was a very nice gesture.

Dorothy & Terry.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed I. Have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dozMorecambeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint_phillips, Manager at Brayford Guest House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for this lovely review and pleased you liked your easter eggs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon..
Marie
Clint Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clint and Maria made us so welcome. My friend and i spent 2 nights there on 7th & 8th march . We had a twin room and everything you could wish for . It was very clean and the beds really comfortable.. The breakfast was to die for, the choice amazing. My granddaughter is at Lincoln Uni and I had never been to Lincoln before . What a lovely City so clean. Carholme Road is the ideal location and very quiet. Will certainly be back . Thank you Clint & Maria for making our stay special .
My granddaughters other Nan and Aunty are staying there this weekend by my recommendation.

Room Tip: I would imagine all the rooms are of the same high standard. Ours was facing the main road but was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedlezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint_phillips, Owner at Brayford Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thankyou for your review pleased you mentioned the location of Brayford Guest house just great for popping into town shopping and close enough for the cathedral quarter.
Thankyou for mentioning how clean the room was we really have high standards here and are always grateful when this is noted.
hope to see you again soon.
Marie Clint Phillips
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent two nights here and it cannot be faulted. From speaking to Marie on the phone when booking, to our departure, we couldn’t have been made to feel more welcome. We arrived a little earlier than planned for our room, which was 5 minutes off being completed, but Marie very kindly sat us down with a cup of tea and the offer of biscuits. The room was spotlessly clean with all you need including a very comfy bed, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. There is also shower gel and shampoo in the en-suite which is a nice touch. The breakfast was cooked to order, we had the veggie option which was delicious. Copious amounts of tea and coffee are on offer, it’s nice to be in an establishment where you don’t have to ask for it! The Brayford was perfectly situated for us as you are just out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to all that is there to see and do. Marie and Clint are a great couple who are very friendly and who could not have been more accommodating. We would highly recommend staying here and when we decide to return to Lincoln, we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank new709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint_phillips, Owner at Brayford Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Many thanks for this great review, pleased you both appreciated our service at breakfast and the comfortable beds .
We look forward to your return.
Marie Clint Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We visited Lincoln to admire the history and culture and to see the historic Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. The Brayford guesthouse was an excellent choice of accommodation. The rooms have all been recently renovated, and are of a high standard and very clean. They have freesat from Sky, free tea, coffee and biscuits including delicious hot chocolate. Throughout the hotel the items offered are fair trade which was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent and flexible to our needs. A full cooked English is offered, along with buffet style continental choices, including toast, Kellogg's cereal, fruit, jams and yoghurt. Instead of a full English you can have breakfast sandwiches, omlettes etc for no extra cost. Overall the owners were very accommodating and we were made to feel welcome and we were very impressed with the service and would stay again. Highly recommended to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnie566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint_phillips, Owner at Brayford Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thankyou for the great review we are pleased you enjoyed all of the breakfast options and Lincoln our lovely historic city.
we hope to see you again soon.
Marie Clint Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Thanks to Clint and Marie for a lovely stay. We spent one night at Brayford last weekend, having never been to LIncoln before. It's a lovely city and I would love to visit again - and if I do i will defintely be back at Brayford.
Our room was number 6 - spotless, warm, cosy, great facilities.
Breakfast was dee-lish! There was toast, fruit, juices, cereals and yogurts - all to help yourself to. Then you could choose what hot breakfast you wanted preparing - we had the full English, and it was perfect; excellent quality ingredients all served nice and hot.
Parking is on the street; you get a parking permit from Clint on arrival; which was great - as we could then leave the car and walk the short-ish distance into town.
The waterfront is only 10 minutes away (and that's me walking rather slowly) - where you find lots of restaurants, the marina and the cinema.
We also visited the Cathedral - which was wonderful. Half way up Steep Hill there's a lovely cafe called The Rest, where we had a ciabatta and drink, which was great; highly recommended.
Thanks again for your fab hospitality M and C - you made us feel very welcome and at home.

Room Tip: I would imagine all the rooms are good! we had room 6; which is a large-ish room with single bed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint_phillips, Owner at Brayford Guest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Really pleased the room suited your needs especially mentioning the full length mirrors always a must for a girls weekend.
The Brayford Guest House is close to the town and restaurants and bars which works well for weekend always
Looking forward to your next visit.
thanks
Marie
Clint Phillips
Marie
Brayford guest house..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in the family room for a girlie weekend, the room was beautiful modern and spotlessly clean. Every need had been thought about even gave is wine glasses! There were 4 of us girls and the room had lots of mirrors, even a full length one BONUS! The owners of this guest house were friendly at all times and were a wealth of information to us first time tourists. Our breakfast was cooked to perfection and every possible choice was catered for. We will never be staying anywhere else. Thank you for a lovely stay marie & clint ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pricey12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint_phillips, Owner at Brayford Guest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Really please the room suited your needs especially mentioning the full length mirrors always a must for a girls weekend.
The Brayford Guest House is close to the town and restaurants and bars which works well for weekend always
Looking forward to your next visit.
thanks
Marie
Clint Phillips
Marie
Brayford guest house..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayford Guest House

Property: Brayford Guest House
Address: 79 Carholme Road, Lincoln LN1 1RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brayford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing