We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brayford Guest House
Ranked #8 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A lovely guesthouse, well-located for the Marina and the town centre. We were made very welcome on arrival, more like friends than customers.
Room was well-equipped and very comfortable with en suite facilities. Fabulous value for money. Breakfast was cooked to order (perfectly), delicious and served in a newly refurbished room, Our son who was staying overnight with his sister in Uni accomodation was even invited back for breakfast.
Its the little touches that make you want to return, which i am sure we will.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Brayford Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very well placed easy to find, clean and friendly.Proprietors obviously have great pride in their guest house and it shows. We couldnt have found a better place to stay, great value for money and would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A lovely guesthouse, well-located for the Marina and the town centre. Fabulous value for money. Marie and Clint made me feel very welcome, my room was spotlessly clean, well-equipped and very comfortable with en suite facilities. Breakfast was cooked to order (perfectly), delicious and served in a newly refurbished room. What more could you want? I travel to Lincoln regularly and have stayed at both the Holiday Inn and The Hilton in the past. Never again! Thank you for a lovely stay, I'll certainly be back!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Scouseandspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I choose Brayford Guest house because it's a 5minute walk from the Marina, University and at 10min walk from the High Street. I arrived a few hours late, but Marie and Clint were friendly, charming, accommodating and helpful. I was in room 8, which was perfect! Very comfortable bed and flat screen TV and complimentary tea/coffee, clean, warm, well decorated and the en-suite was a treat! There's no curfew which was perfect for going on a night out too! Lincoln is an absolute awesome place, and Brayford Guesthouse is great value for money and is perfectly situated near everything!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewiis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Brayford over the Xmas market weekend for 3 nights and had a lovely weekend. Marie and Clint are very friendly and clearly care that their guests are comfortable.
Nice room with all the comforts of home, good quality breakfast with loads of choice served on a warm plate ( might seem a strange comment but lots still put breakfasts on cold plates)
Easy parking with permit.
Even chocs in the room!
No hesitation in recommending and would love to return when visiting Lincoln.
Thanks to Marie and Clint for a super weekend

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were enjoying Lincoln so much and wanted to stay another night and our previous guest house South Park was fully booked. On their recommendation we stayed at Brayford Guest House and couldn't have been happier. We arrived early at 1000 as we had a tour booked at the Lincoln Cathedral. Most guest houses would only let u check in later but Marie is a great lady and was so welcoming, she made us a nice cup of tea, until our room was ready a short time later. Our experience in the last few days is that B & B have certainly upped the benchmark and strive to have all the standards of much more expensive hotel rooms. Very comfortable bed and flat screen TV and complimentary tea/coffee etc en-suite. They are in process of updating bathrooms in the rooms, however, we find the shower excellent. The guest house was full for the bank holiday weekend and Marie managed admirably even though her husband (other helper) and children were away at the Leeds Festival for the weekend. She worked hard to produce a wonderful full English Breakfast for a full dining room as well as entertaining us with past stories. Great value for money
Parking available on main road at front - Resident permit can be obtained from Brayford Guest House.
On the Saturday evening and heavy rain we didnt fancy walking (only 10mins) back into town to eat and so on Marie's recommedndation ate at 'The Horse and Groom' at the end of the road.Delicious food (proper chef) and reasonable prices compared to the 'chain' places down by the water a few minutes along. We will hopefully be back for the Christmas markets Lincoln.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I spent a couple of nights, all in all, it was all right, clean rooms and nice breakfast. However my room was small, they are in an adjacent building, and the entrace is through the parking, so there's no lounge or place to chill out apart from your bed. In the evening of my arrival the owners phoned me to rush me to arrive at the house because they wanted to go out (and that spoilt the dinner I was having in a pub) they apologised later on, but I found that annoying. The price was reasonable and location convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrydixon, Manager at Brayford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Brayford Guest House offers a flexible arrival time to all guests. This is usually arranged through email or a phone prior to arrival. Unfortunately, on this occasion the guest who had confirmed an 8:30pm arrival got lost and ended up a bar instead, failing to inform us of his changes. We contacted the guest around 9:00pm and asked what the changes were, we offered him a lift once he had finished his meal as we concerned that if we did not the guest may not find us as it was late and he did not know his way around the city. Unfortunately, now this seems to be misconstrued and we apologise for any misunderstanding.
To confirm to all visitors we do not offer a guest lounge and all guest rooms comply to regulations and this should be researched prior to arrival if it is a special requirement.
Thank you to all previous guests for their great reviews and we hope to maintain a good standard of accommodation.
Many thanks,
Marie and Clint Phillips (The owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.8 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,799 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#4 of 51 in Lincoln
554 reviews
1.3 mi away
Creston Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayford Guest House

Address: 79 Carholme Road, Lincoln LN1 1RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: $97 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brayford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing