We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location in a beautiful house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rmboulter
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location in a beautiful house”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here for six nights with my family (children aged 17 and 6). All communication with Louise was great prior to arrival and she was very welcoming on arrival. The tray of goodies was much appreciated too. The house is furnished to a very high standard, beautifully comfortable beds and lovely decor. It really felt like a little house of luxury. It is very close to the city centre, merely a 5 min walk. It was the first time we had visited Lincoln - the accessibility the house afforded us made it the perfect family holiday, I am planning our next visit already!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review, hope to see you again.
Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house, beautifully decorated close to castle, cathedral and restaurants.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As descibed in the advert, it is luxuriously decorated and furnished and only a short walk will take you to the castle, cathedral and many of the pubs and restaurants in the area. No problems with parking as the included residents parking means you can park outside the property.
We had a very comfortable week.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thanks for great review, hope to see you again.
Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a fantastic place to stay!!! Fabulous little cottage Immaculate in every way, stones throw from the Cathedral.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the ideal place to stay for a visit to Lincoln, beautifully appointed cottage within 10 minutes walking distance of the city centre, everything was immaculate and Louise was the perfect host despite us arrival much later than planned, A welcome tray of goodies was much appreciated and relished, I will certainly be going back and have already recommended it to my family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Hi Steve,
Thanks for the lovely review, your welcome back anytime.
Kindest regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing