We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian gas fire Living room leading to kitchen and open staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian gas fire
Living room leading to kitchen and open staircase
Kitchen with fully integrated units
Kitchen dinning for 4 or 6 guests
Kitchen leading to lounge
Kitchen leading to courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom with large Jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower and underfloor heating
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard
Courtyard seating area with bbq
Steep Hill and Well Lane junction
Well Cottage at night
Lincoln Cathedral views
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
The Well at Well Lane
Well Cottage neighbourhood
World famous Red Arrows based close-by at RAF Scampton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally T
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a short break in Lincoln 10th & 11th August for his Birthday. I found 'Well Cottage' on trip adviser. I could tell from the reveiws, location & pictures that this would be perfect. It was perfect in evey way. I really want to keep it to myself. Perfect location. Pure luxury. Couldnt ask for more. We will be back as soon as we can. Thanks to Charles for making us so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you so much for a great review. Gillian and I really work hard on the requirements of our guests as it's their holiday or special celebration stay. We are delighted that Chris enjoyed his birthday at Well Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding. ”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my wife booked in to stay at well cottage for two day's 10/11 August 2017. On arrival at well cottage one of the owners Charles met us to show us around the cottage. Immediately it was clear how helpful and friendly Charles is . He gave us a tour around the cottage just to show us where everything is and also a tour around the extremely lovely private garden at the rear of the property. The garden is south facing so it is a lovely sunny patio / garden. We like to travel and visit new places as often as we can so over the years we have visited alot of places but for all those people who are reading this review I need to say that we have never had the pleasure to stop in a place so stunning and luxurious as well cottage. We have been to place's that say how wonderful the place is ect but actually isn't all it is made to sound or be. Any review that I put on trip advisor is always as honest as I can tel it . If you are looking to stop in a most elegant comfortable stunning cottage then Well cottage is for you. The owners are absolutely on the ball in everything they have done to this cottage. Every single attention to detail has been thought of here. Even down to a emergency mobile phone charger . The interior decoration is class throughout every room upstairs and down. The bathroom is luxurious done as a wet room style but also includes a Jacuzzi. The kitchen has everything you would need and is very modern and very classy. The kitchen leads out to the patio that has its own BBQ and also a brilliant outside heater. The cottage it's self is right in the middle of steep Hill which was voted best street of the year on two occasions so as you step out of Well cottage you step onto steep Hill give or take a few yards so depending if you want to go up or down the Hill the choice is yours. Which ever way you decide to go you will be walking to the many delights that the city of Lincoln has to offer so Well cottage is a brilliant base to set off from to explore. It was my Birthday on the 10th of August on the day we arrived and it was apriciated the bottle of proseco that Charles left for us. I could go on and on about our short stay at this amazing cottage so if you are thinking of booking a break then I 110% recommend Well cottage so please be ready to spoil yourself in the warmth of this lovely place. Our only complaint is we wish we would have been able to stay longer. If anyone who reads this enjoy a curry I would highly recommend the castle view indian that is situated directly at the back of Lincoln castle. You can walk through the castle grounds and exit at the back of the castle and you'll see it . Be advised to book though or you will stuggle to get a table. There are some fantastic restaurants bar's and pub's all around the city centre. So a very big thank you to Charles and Gillian for creating a dream place to stay in Lincoln. One thing for sure is we'll be back but next time it will be for longer. My birthday was made extra special spending it at Well cottage. chis & Sally. Derby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Sally and Dave - Thank you so much for an excellent review of our little Lincoln gem. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday at Well Cottage, and that you explored so much that Lincoln has to offer. Gillian and I do strive to ensure all of our guests have an experience to remember during their stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a longer holiday.
Charles & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mearptr
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spot On”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spot on location,, great cottage with plenty of amenities, fantastic break.
Prompt response from owner for every question we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing our Well Cottage and our service. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Lincoln, and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930Laura
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate, well-equipped cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A perfect cottage which suited all of our needs. Great central location in a surprisingly quiet spot. Everything within walking distance, no need for a car. We really enjoyed sitting in the back courtyard in the evening playing cards with the heater on! We'll definitely recommend Well Cottage to all our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. The Cottage is in a great place to explore Lincoln without a car. Its courtyard is indeed a great place to share with the family with the heater. We look forward to seeing you, your family and your friends at Well Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noreenske
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage perfect city of Lincoln Location”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of Well Cottage on Steep Hill within the Cathedral quarter of Lincoln is perfect! Well Cottage is perfect for all ages! The cottage is amazing! Promo images don't do it justice. Historic and modern, cosy and well equipped. Met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. Particularly the garden area is a terrace with outdoor heater, lovely furniture, a barbecue and is south facing! Great for relaxed evenings. Hosts were very welcoming. Welcome pack included 'Fizz' and lots of extras to make the stay comfortable. Beds were really 'comfy'. Sturdy, and firm mattresses (great for backs like mine!) Our 16 year old gave this cottage 10/10! We'll definitely return soon. Lincoln is well worth a visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you very much for this brilliant cottage review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Lincoln gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORINNE S
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Super location with tidy, thoughtful accommodation. Large, sun trap of a patio. Excellent owners who go the extra mile. We will stay here every time we return to Lincoln.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words about our cottage. We are really pleased that you are going to stay with us again in the future when you return to Lincoln.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H
1 review
“Very comfortable and well located cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well cottage is in a brilliant location, close to the castle and the cathedral. The cottage is very well equipped and the courtyard garden is great for hot summer evenings with a glass of wine. Charles the owner was there to meet us and explain everything and we had a very pleasant stay. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Hello Fiona and Christine - thank you so much for your lovely review. The Cottage Courtyard is indeed a special place with its sun trap abilities! The Cottage location is great for a car less visit to Lincoln, and we look forward to welcoming you both back again to our little Lincoln gem.
Charles & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing