We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage at a wonderful price”
other travelers have booked this property
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian fire place Living room with open stair case to bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian fire place
Living room with open stair case to bedrooms
Living room leading to kitchen
Kitchen with fully integrated units
Kitchen with fully integrated units
Arrival refreshments !
Kitchen
Kitchen leading to courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard seating area with bbq
Spire View bedroom - double
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Modern fully wet bathroom
Bathroom
Jacuzzi and relax
Courtyard View bedroom - double
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Well Cottage at night
Lincoln Cathedral views
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Steep Hill and Well Lane junction
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
The Well at Well Lane
Well Cottage neighbourhood
World famous Red Arrows based close-by at RAF Scampton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina D
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage at a wonderful price”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Me and my partner were very happy with our stay at Well Cottage. Very modern with lovely personal touches. The owners provided lots of little extra's which made such a difference and we were especially happy about the access to a garage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the property
Liked least: Couldn't find much that interested us in the area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful positive comments, and look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whatjacks...
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well designed cottage with nicely laid out rooms in a great location between Bailgate and the main shopping area. Welcome pack with bottle of wine was a nice touch and Clare the owner went out if her way to ensure our stay was comfortable. Would certainly recommend Well Cottage to friends and family and would certainly revisit ourselves again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful positive comments, and look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RutleyLon...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Well Cottage over Christmas 2013 with my boyfriend and brother, and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

The cottage has modern fittings, is beautifully decorated, and the facilities are exactly as described. It is located just off Steep Hill, so you are moments away from the charm of historic uphill Lincoln.

Clare, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful, and went out of her way to answer my queries. She also decorated the cottage for Christmas - even providing a real tree :)

For those coming by car, I can confirm that you can drive right up to the cottage (though the streets are narrow, as you would expect from the location) and there is a garage that you can use or nearby parking for larger cars.

We were very pleased that we decided to stay at Well Cottage for Christmas!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful positive comments, and look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlywoo
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in the heart of Lincoln”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here recently whilst visiting the Christmas market and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Cottage is pure luxury, everything you need and more - Jacuzzi bath, working fire, WiFi, PlayStation 3 and heated flooring in kitchen and bathroom to name a few. The location couldn't be better, right in the centre of the city and there is also parking available in a nearby garage which is really handy.

The owner is very helpful and really went the extra mile to make sure we had the best stay possible which was very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2013
Very happy you enjoyed your stay in Well Cottage. Hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynorand...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Great location right in the city centre , the cottage was clean , modern and well equipped , will defiantly visit again, stayed for one week in November 18th

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2013
Thank you for another fabulous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect location.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely break in Lincoln at this dear little house, which has been beautifully decorated and equipped. The location, just off Steep Hill is ideal for accessing all of the city, and particularly good for evening strolls when everywhere around the cathedral is beautifully floodlit. The garage is only suitable for a small car but there is adequate, well lit public parking very close, reasonably priced for long stay. The museum next to this car park is excellent. An ideal holiday rental, and our little dog enjoyed her stay very much too!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2013
Yet again a superb review. We are so very proud that our guests are enjoying their stay and appreciating the beauty of the location and the cottage itself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin W
Nantwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage in prime spot for lincoln centre”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

all brand new & beautifully appointed with lovely decor
very spacious & even has its own private patio(with heater) & picnic table as well as comfy chairs to sit in in the evening sun
very warm , comfortable & clean,can thoroughly recommend it

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. I agree it is nice to sit out in the evening and the heater does help. I hope to see you again soon and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing