We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lincoln
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
455
508
132
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
455
508
132
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park retail park busy roundabout free breakfast beans sofa bed per night minute walk self service building site budget hotel room rate would stay again reception staff buffet style stayed here for one night lincoln city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Taking my daughter back after Christmas visit. Always dray here. The rooms are basic but clean, beds comfy. Hot shower, perfect. Asked for extra pillows and blankets and they bought up to our room no fuss.
Breakfast all fresh and hot. Not huge selection but everything you could want.
Great value, great stay, will be returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank FloridaAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening FloridaAddicts,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. I am also thrilled to hear that our staff were happy to assist you in getting some extra blankets and pillows and also that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will ensure that these kind comments are passed onto the relevant members of our team. I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future as we would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Luke | Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable bed .Breakfast was good self service .A short walk up the hill and down to the waterfront.There you will find different foods to suit your taste.All were closed on Christmas day .Only harvester was open but required a booking. So had a burger and chips at hotel.was OK. They should consider a Christmas meal for guests.The whole stay was restful

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T6334KYkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening T6334KYkevinb,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you found your bed to be comfortable throughout your stay and also that you found our breakfast to be good. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the relevant members of our team. In regards to your comments about a Christmas Dinner I will pass this onto the relevant members of our team to see if this could possibly be offered in the future. I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future as we would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Luke | Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location.

We recently booked two rooms in the Holiday Inn Express in Lincoln to accommodate 5 people.

The service was first class and the rooms very clean. The beds wwere extremely comfortable. The whole experience was first class, and having stayed in some high quality inns and hotels, this venue delivers well beyond its budget image expectations.

We had a great breakfast and no problem catering for the two coeliacs present.

Not sure whether we were the luckiest customers they have ever had, but to stay just after New Year was around £50 including breakfast for two rooms and 5 people. Simply Amazing Value. The price doubled a few days later, but it would still be still worth the money.

Room tip: All rooms are very comfortable.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coeliac1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Coeliac1904

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be in a great location, our service to be first class and our beds to be extremely comfortable. It is also lovely to heart that you found your whole experience to be first class, our breakfast to be great with no issues catering for people with Coeliac. You were very fortunate as during the festive period we had a flash sale on which saw our prices decrease dramamtically. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon, if so we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards

Georgie | Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Clean everything we needed with inexpensive parking next door. It was easy to get to the different areas of Lincoln, all within walking distance-we would have liked to stay longer and hopefully will return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank theblossoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear theblossoms

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, to have everything you need and our car parking to be inexpensive. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon, if so we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards

Georgie | Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Stayed at Holiday Inn express Lincoln for one night on business.

The check in was one of the most difficult I have ever come across. With check in staff seemingly incapable of carrying out the most simple requests.

This took nearly half an hour, I had been driving for four hours.... not impressed.

Despite this the room was very comfortable and clean I had a great nights sleep.

Breakfast not bad, not the best I’ve had at a holiday inn express but still very good for a free breakfast.

Would stay here again if in Lincoln.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear airfish1

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to provide a very good free breakfast, our beds to be very comfortable resulting in a good nights sleep and to be of a standard that you would stay with us again.With regards to your comments about our staff, I am sorry that this was your experience however, I have been informed that the employee that checked you in is one of the newest members of our team as you were informed at the time. Thank you for your patience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Georgie | Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews