We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
253
149
43
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
149
43
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lively bar a popular place afternoon tea bar menu beer garden parking permit sunday lunch lovely hotel castle walls steep hill night porter cathedral quarter hotel bar full english breakfast street parking good size single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 453 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2018

Stayed during a works drink and night out. We stayed in some neat outhouses which were very comfy and well equipped. Drinks in the bar followed, made better being freebie of course. Parking opposite with small overnight charge.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Davey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

The Hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly, very approachable and could not do enough for us, The hotel itself was very comfortable, clean situated in the right place within 5mins walk away from both the Cathedral and Castle. The Restaurant was a wow factor
a la cart'e meal was excellent. Will most definitely be returning

Cath & Anne

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek11861908863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Was only here for an overnight. Hotel is very close to the cathedral and castle. Handy car park opposite. Room was comfortable and clean. Will return next time guaranteed. Never used the restaurant, maybe next time

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davyw92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We had friends visiting for the weekend and showed them around Lincoln followed by Sunday lunch in the Tower (28th Oct) We hadn't been for a while so had no idea what to expect, we weren't disappointed!
After getting a drink in the bar we were shown to our table in the pleasant dining room, such a pleasure to be somewhere without loud music blaring.
The menu was varied and had excellent choices, credit to the Chef's who are never seen the meals were excellent, tasty, freshly cooked and served hot to everyone, we all had different starters followed by the roast and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals.
All of the staff were great, we were served by Sambeka (spelling?) who couldn't be faulted, the staff are a credit to the hotel.
Well done Tower, it's getting harder to find service like this, please keep it up, we shall certainly be returning and without question I would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is perfectly positioned up the hill for the main sights. The staff were welcoming and gave us a free car parking ticket. The room was a bit tatty and old-fashioned and the over-bath shower head had brewer's droop. But the beds were comfy and everything else worked. The included full English breakfast was very good. This place is a bit of a bargain.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegHollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews