We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and Beyond”
other travelers have booked this property
Lincoln House has it's own separate entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lincoln House has it's own separate entrance
One of the aerial views of Lincoln Retreat Private entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lincoln House has it's own separate entrance
One of the aerial views of Lincoln Retreat
Private entrance hall
Outside dining
Enjoy a continental breakfast .. Great value at £8.25 per guest
Lincoln Retreat and Lincoln Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philcee
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the first time we have stayed in The House but our second visit to Lincoln Retreat. The first time we stayed in The lodge, which is a beautiful place (see other review) The lodge and the house can be opened up to link together.

The location is perfect. Very peaceful, but just a 5-10min drive from the centre of Lincoln. Set in beautiful countryside fields next to water ways and Boultham Mere lake. With wild deer running around outside.

The house is just as well appointed as the lodge, But with a lot more space, separate lounge and a county kitchen with a large dinning table. A big bathroom with corner bath and walk-in shower. It has all the mod cons you need,Big screen TV, DVD, SKY, WIFI, Radio, Washer/dryer ect,ect. A real home from home.

And there is of course the lovey hot hub! Set in its own little building with star lights above and led lights in the tub. Great fun for the kids, very relaxing for the adults.

Nothing is to much trouble for the owner Debbie. She is a genuine people person..... With a slight technical problem with one of the sports channels, meaning we might miss the football. Debbie came to the rescue, opening up another room for us (that is soon to be integrated into the main house) That has a massive TV, double bed and settee. On top of this, with bringing us drinks and chocolate for the kids while we watched the football, she really does go above and beyond.

...There is also a 1 bed cottage at Lincoln Retreat what we had a peep into before we left, it is a stunning little building with its own private patio....

With further works planed for Lincoln Retreat this place is just going to get better and better...,As you might of guested we will definitely be returning to Lincoln Retreat when we next visit Lincoln.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Hi
What a fabulous review you have written, thank you. It was my pleasure to help you enjoy your stay with us at Lincoln retreat. It will be great to see you all again. I will get the chocolate in and maybe a beer or two. Lol With my best wishes Debbie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Probably the best retreat, not quite in Lincoln.....”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I could run out of positives to say about this rental. What helped was the fantastically entertaining, friendly and informative greeting by the host/owner Debbie. Outside it looks like a country house and the inside of the house and the grounds have the same countryside character yet the modern facilities provided like sky and wifi, not forgetting the hot tub, patio areas and balcony and very comfy large leather sofas make it an excellent place to stay for couples, families friend gatherings or whatever. The lane.drive into the property was in poor condition but it was January and some heavy weather had taken its toll on the country lane. Like most places, summer would make it an excellent place for walking by canals and the like although there were people out walking the dogs(which you can bring to stay I believe) in some rather low temperatures, brave people! Having said that it is very close to the town centre though as well by either a short walk(conditions permitting) or vehicle. Debbie gave us a lift into town and included a short mini tour and the taxi back later that evening was exactly a non bank breaking fiver. Not a totally perfect place to stay....but close. Not the cheapest but would highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Hi Craig
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Very best wishes Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N
1 review
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came to the lodge to have some girls time and celebrate my birthday. Debbie is a great gal nothing is too much trouble it's a beautiful lodge, great attention to detail within every room, plus added touches of luxury making it feel a personal 5* stay! With spectacular Lincolnshire views from every window, luxury and privacy in an intimate setting yet so close to the city centre. It's a fabulous gem of a retreat we are so pleased to have discovered it and will be returning and recommending to everyone!!! Thank you soo much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Hi Jessica
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lincoln Retreat.
We look forward to welcoming back in the future.
Kind regards
Lincoln retreat team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as a birthday surprise from
my wife and it was excellent.

We stayed in the cottage and the place was spotless and really nicely decorated. The owner came and showed us around when we arrived and was really welcoming.
They had even put a bottle of champagne in the cottage for free which was a really nice touch.

The hot tub was fantastic and we had brilliant weather the weekend we were there. Will definitely be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lincoln retreat in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wanted some where local but a refreshing break from every day routine and wow I was not disappointed. This place is beautiful !! Rooms was all lovely and clean. Couldn't get enough of the hot tub. Will defiantly be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lincoln retreat team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantelle...
Penrith
1 review
“Brilliant stay ”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked here for my husband's 30th birthday, when we arrived we were in the cottage and it was lovely. Debbie was really nice and let me decorate it before hand as it was a surprise and we had a big bottle of champagne awaiting our arrival which was a lovely touch. It was really clean and tidy. The hot tub was brilliant and clean and we had family over to join us for a little bit also. I will definitely be staying again. All the staff were friendly including the cat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lincoln retreat team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June N
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation great place for visiting Lincoln”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Have stopped at Lincoln House twice summer and winter and have really enjoyed both holidays.
House is large very comfortable with everything you could wish for. Made to feel very welcome and all your needs are met. Internet excellent TV to die for. Hope to go back in the future perhaps in the spring to enjoy the lovely well maintained gardens

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing