We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$102
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Kirby Muxloe)
$47
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
$88
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
$45
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
54
63
28
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
63
28
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcity centrehard boiled eggsdeli meatspleasant ladyrestaurants barsno elevatorcereal toastthe location is perfectfirst floorwill stay there againhighly recommend this hoteltea and coffeeenjoyed my staytrain stationbudget hotelhigh cross
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 175 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel is a very clean comfortable hotel perfectly situated for all the main parts of Leicester and is highly recommended. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJB379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magda J, General Manager at Castle Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All feedback is valuable to us as it helps us evaluate our products and services in line with our guests expectations. Thank you once again for your choosing to stay at Castle Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in early January. We had a great stay here! My partner and I had a lovely time staying here when we were down visiting our friends who study in Leicester University. This location suited us just perfectly and the staff were great. Grocery stores, health food stores and bakeries all within walking 5 mins distance. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Looking forward to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed at Castle Park Hotel first time as my friend who lives in Leicester recomended to me. Good location and very comfortable, clean rooms. Stuff very polite and helpfull. Close to all shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniaaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

That was our first time at this hotel(stayed for 1 week). Me and my wife came to visit our son who study at Demontfort Univeristy.The reception staff are friendly and helpful and you can store baggage in a secure room if you arrive too early for check in.The rooms were basic but spacious and clean, with tea and coffee making facilities.We had to leave every day earlier then the breakfast was served as we had plenty things to do.. which would have meant us missing breakfast, however, the staff arranged for us to be able to have breakfast half an hour early. We will definitely back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in order to attend a course at Leicester Royal Infirmary. Hotel with perfect city center location about 10 mins walk from hospital. The room was spotless. There was plenty choice of continental breakfast. I think you get more then you pay, 2 nights stay cost me £80 pound. Hotel staff were very helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews