We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Negative points: Radiators not working at all, in the rooms! Very cold. they supplied extra radiator to keep in the room, but still inadequate heating. Had to ask one more radiator. And then room became warm but much drier.........unpleasant........uncomfortable.
Traffic noise does come in from the adjacent large traffic junction. Can be disturbing in the quite morning time. If you are going to stay there, I'd recommend to ask for the room not facing the road.
Plus point: Good breakfast, plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    238
    107
    56
    28
See reviews for
250
203
39
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Always a pleasure to stay here. Comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff.. And a real bargain. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Only draw back is distance to city but its an easy enough drive. A big fan.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed one night with my wife and toddler daughter. Staff were very friendly, room clean and inviting. Only downfall was the room became very warm during the night despite no heating on. Also feel wi-fi should be a free during all your stay not just 30 minutes.

However I would use this hotel and Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuBear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Me & my husband stayed for the weekend. We arrived at 9.30pm and the receptionist was very friendly and accommodating. We were asked which floor we preferred and were given a quite room.
It was a lovely hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff.
The only downfall breakfast staff were a little slow at their service.
Overall, a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and good staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night and had a very pleasant stay. Staff very helpful. The hotel had a good restaurant. Food very tasty. Rooms clean and to a fair standard. Looks a little tired from outside. But the inside is modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhr186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second visit to a Premier Inn and have to say the staff at this particular hotel were very
welcoming and polite and went out of there way to help us. It offers great value for money and we will probably come back to this hotel in the future.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable for our 1 night stay on the 10th November 2012.

We were concerned about noise from a party on the ground floor but once we were in the room we never heard a thing from outside so had a good night sleep.

Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jof92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel, it was, again, excellent.
There were a few problems with noise from the central heating, but as the hotel was full we could not be offered another room so, according to their 'Goodnight Guarantee' my cost of the stay was refunded.
Other than that everything else was brilliant, as always. The bed was just amazing, the room was exceptionally clean, the restaurant and the food was exellent, hot, varied and plentiful. The staff were the best. Everyone of them were pleasant and helpful.
Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing