We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night, great breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Colchester, Essex, Uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good night, great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have stayed at a few Premier Inns over the years because they offer fairly good sized family accommodation. The rooms are pretty standard throughout the chain and with the odd exception(My hair sticking to a bed headboard was notably grim)they are nice and clean. This trip was no exception and we have stayed here a few times whilst visiting relatives in Leicester. The staff are friendly, the room was clean with plenty of blankets, pillows and towels, tea making stuff, and loo rolls. It was quiet, the neighbours were quiet despite eating their dinner in the hall near our door due to a sleeping baby issue in their room, lol) and the breakfast was great. Lots of choice, little waiting, buffet hot food, much cereal and fruit, plenty of bread/croissants/crumpets/muffins. On less busy times they don't offer the buffet but you can still 'eat as much as you like' it's just cooked to order.
My only complaint with our (ground floor) room this time was the very smoky smell, particularly when we opened the window for ventilation. There were cigarette burn marks (tho' quite faint) in the bathroom and on the window sill, definite cigarette marks on the outside of the sill and a grim proliferation of butts on the grass surrounding our window. After opening the window briefly and closing it quickly the room continued to smell. Obviously this is due to the other occupants but checking the ground for this type of litter would help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndPoochMakes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    229
    107
    54
    27
See reviews for
244
199
38
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The cleaniness freshness comfortability & spaciousness for disabled person blew me away let alone if you have no dissabilities. The staff are so warm, friendly & helpful they have a smile for you on all occasions. I personally couldn't have wanted for more & I would go back. Hopefully very soon I could post some pictures so please look out for these.

Room Tip: Any disabilities ask for disabled room & close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeOut8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Norfolk. Usually stay in Travlodge but had decided on different route this time, so stayed here instead. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great, proper twin beds, and very comfortable for us. offered a choice of floors, so choose ground floor as it was at the back and quieter. When we found out that breakfast was served from 7am we choose to have the £22 meal deal, 3 course dinner, drink and all you could breakfast. We enjoyed our meal, food was very good, and not a bit geasy at all. Had a cooked breakfast next morning, lovely lean bacon and light fluffy scrambled eggs. Plently of choice for breakfast. will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking car park bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiegirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here in July for 4 days & what a pleasant stay it was, When we first checked in & went to our room, we did have a problem as it had been used & not cleaned bed unmade & towels dirty, but after ringing reception a lady called Nickki can to help & what a helpful woman she was. She changed our room for us & gave us a free breakfast the following morning. I would stay here again. It's worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed overnight to visit the National Space Centre and Drayton Manor Theme Park. Hadn't stayed in this hotel since it was a Holiday Inn (about 6 years ago) however the Premier Inn was better value for money. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and I'd have no hesitation staying here again. Also purchased breakfast - kids eat free. The restaurant was comfortable and airy and the buffet breakfast offered plenty of choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andibenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A premier inn is a premier inn you may think, same as any other "cheaper end" chain. This one was not. We were in Leicester dropping our son back at Uni (anyone in the Leicester area need some student for part time work?) & stayed over. This hotel was a basic Premier Inn, good, clean, & a very good restaurant. But it was the excellent staff service which made this stay, even for one night, very pleasurable. They were attentive, happy to help & not pushy. On the basis of the staff alone, if you just want a basic clean hotel with a good restaurant then I will be happy to recommend this Premier Inn & I will use it again when we next stay in Leicester. (admit the travel lodge is a better location in the centre of town but we found it cold & grubby when we stayed last year)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CharltonTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night the hotel was spotless the staff were efficient and friendly the food in the restaurant was very tasty and very reasonably priced the bar staff were friendly and although there was a wedding party there we were not disturbed during the night and had a restful stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing