We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and fantastic food”
Review of Little India

Little India
Ranked #690 of 1,169 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and fantastic food”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The country location of this restaurant makes it a hassle free visit, free carparking and plenty of it.

The range of food on offer is quite remarkable and all of it a pure joy to eat.

We woulod recommend this restaurant for business or pleasure eating.

The service was some of the best we have enjoyed.

Chris B-R

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisg0ufp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Have had many meals and takeaways from here over the years but have finally got round to writing a review.
Food was excellent as always and the staff are always warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. In an area with some excellent Indian restaurants, Little India is among them.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagnaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have heard so many good things about little India over the years that I finally decided to visit and boy am I glad I did!!

Everything was spot on from the service, to the atmosphere and to the food itself. I had the lamb delight, one of the chef specials and have never had such succulent and tasty lamb, it didn't have a bit of fat on it. My fellow diners had chicken jalfrezzi and the other had another of the chef specials. Portion sizes are spot on and though a little more expensive than other curry houses it's well worth it. Could not fault the service of the waiting and bar staff.

If you love curry you HAVE to visit little India. I'll certainly be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK Nothing more”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We went full of optimism having heard rave reviews and this would not rank as one of my favourite curry houses. The food was good as was the service and the venue was delightful. However, we had to travel quite a distance to get there and there are restaurants in the city which offer much better food at more competitive prices.
The dishes were all well cooked if a little lacking in spice and heat. (If the menu says hot, I do feel I should sweat a little!)
Stick to Leicester, save the petrol money and buy a lassi instead!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HPL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of the best in Leicesershire”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

This, along with Dine India (run by the same people), is one of the best places to eat Indian food in Leicestershire, if not the Midlands, winning awards on a regular basis.

Great service, nice ambiance and a good rural location in an old village pub, in the lovely village of Arnesby (about 5 miles outside Leicester City Centre) located just off the old A50 which is now the A5199.

Every time we eat there we are not disappointed and having taken family, friends and had work parties there, all sizes of group have been catered for and all have been impressed.

Definately a place to go if you live in South Leicestershire.

Helpful?
Thank JackRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Fleckney, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing