We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Scarborough

Great place to visit plenty of things to do. Driver and drivers mate were very informative... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kellyandjim2013
via mobile
Fantastic

Traveled yesterday for the Matlock Illuminations- the coach was clean and spacious. The driver... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
tasha1717
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,118 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leicester
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
872
181
40
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
872
181
40
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip coach driver excellent driver excellent trip biscuits christmas market helpful driver return journey goody bag vince emmerdale skegness chatsworth bourton passengers birmingham york
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Traveled yesterday for the Matlock Illuminations- the coach was clean and spacious. The driver (Vince) was very friendly and informative (and funny according to my little one) and we loved the raffle on the coach (although we didn’t win) looking forward to booking another one soon

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tasha1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the trip and were looked after well by Vince. We look forward to seeing you travelling with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Able to book DayTrips and Holidays on line or via phone. Staff very helpful and polite. Good value for money. Great variety of trips and holidays. Various 'pick up' points. Coaches comfortable, sests all have foot rests. Toilet facilities on board. Hot refreshments available during 'comfort stops'. I have been on numerous trips and a couple of holidays with this company. Coach drivers helpful and professional. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your brilliant review. It's always great to hear from passengers who enjoy our tours with us and find our staff and drivers helpful. We look forward to seeing you travel with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This Anglo Saxon site has re-opened this year having had many millions of pounds spent on improving facilities and the exhibitions making it well worth a visit both by children with their parents, school parties and adults.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bunhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're glad you found our day trip to Sutton Hoo interesting, and we hope to see you travelling with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Went to Kelso and stayed at the cross keys Hotel there, the rooms were good, food excellent and staff really helpful and polite. Out trip to see the Tattoo in Edinburgh was made all the better because of our coach driver Richard who went out of his way to make sure we all had a good time, He stopped and lovely shops for us, plenty of coffee breaks, made us drinks, I could go on and on. Thank you Woods but most of all thank you Richard we certainly will be booking again and we hope you are our driver.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Francesbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to share your brilliant review with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your break, and thank you for your comments on our driver Richard. We look forward to seeing you travel with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Went to Norfolk on 4 day break. Had an excellent time, fab hotel.
The driver took us out on excursions on 2 of the days.
Have also been on day trips with Woods Coaches
Drivers are always helpful and courteous can’t recommend them enough

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 60thebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! It's always great to hear that our passengers have enjoyed their holidays and day trips with us. We look forward to seeing you travel with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews