We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing night out......”

Terra Cotta Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 1,170 Restaurants in Leicester
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing night out......”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have visited many times, always having a mid-week meal with friends the week before Christmas. Decided to pop in for a meal last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great Service, plates cleared from table quickly, very good buffet food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    102
    47
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good value buffet, well cooked, good service. Best of the city chinese buffets by far. Nice atmosphere, good for large groups and children

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank EricaD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well I never!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Terra cotta I went with friends and was so disappointed the food appeared old, stale and cold when the staff were spoken to about this( which was hard to do as they avoided any customer contact) they didn't even seem sorry they seemed uncaring and rather rude. I do not usually write reviews but because I looked at reviews and decided to go I thought I would put a review on that has not been done by one of there own management staff!! Save your money and don't bother visiting this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unbelievable service”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The waiters and waitresses can literally not do enough for you. the food available is amazing too. so much choice and the option of having you food cooked in front of you which is great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sboo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Have been to eat here on several occassions over the last few years with family & friends. The food & Service has been consistantly excellent. The buffet has a fantasic selection of Oriental dishes and they keep it well stocked - My favourite is the Sushi. My kids love this place too. If I were trying hard to be a bit picky I might say that the place is a little echoy due to the low ceilings but really - it's not that bad. The prices are very resonable for what you get.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kachanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Cotta Restaurant also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Terra Cotta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing