We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place Living of it's Great Reputation.”
Review of Bobby's

Bobby's
Ranked #140 of 1,159 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Place Living of it's Great Reputation.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A Place Living of it's Great Reputation.
The place says it serves breakfast but does not! Ok we chose things of the menu only to be told it was not avialble as it was to early.
The food arrived eventually luckily we had no where to go so did not mind sitting and waiting.
The food was good cannot complain but was annoyed at being hit with a service charge of £2.50!! It did not mentioed this in the menu that there was a service charge to be added to the final bill.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilanKoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    87
    46
    39
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Makes my Mom Happy on Mother's Day”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

because it was Mother's day yesterday so there were so much crowdie and after confusion of where we were sitting i have to say the whole experience was positive. There were two different buffet £7.99 at downstairs and £ 11.99 at upstairs restaurant. we decided to choose the downstairs one because of my mom. If I start from the beginning when we reached,we were standing to wait for table. A polish girl came to us and very politely ask us how many we are and request us that she need to clean the table and will make a nice table for us in a five min. She and one of her male staff made a table for us & offer us to be seated. Then she came again and ask us if we order our drinks first. She given instructions to the male staff who was working with her. After getting the drinks we ordered our food to her, she speaks very softly and even suggest us the best choices and also repeat the whole order again if we forget to order any food item, moreover she told us that some of the item we will get straight away but some of the mains might get time to be ready. We were amazed that she only handled all tables on her on very efficiently with a lovely smile,weather it was full. The food was freshly cooked and very tasty. The Chaat was delicious. In the end we ask her name & found that she is Punjabi not Polish named Monica. The girl & bobby's make my mom happy. We really enjoyed,will return for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cant fault the homemade sweets!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Although we have not tried the restaurant we really cannot find fault with anything from the takeaway sweets counter. Easily the nicest burfi in leicester though. The staff are friendly and helpful and will let you try items before you buy any.
We have always experienced great service and happy friendly staff and id definitely recommend the sweets to anyone!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Mother's Day experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I called a day before to ask if they served breakfast , after confirming arrived Sunday morning with family for Mother's Day , to be told they didn't do a breakfast buffet and to order of the menu which we did . 5 mins after order waitress came back to say they didn't have gathias , a typical breakfast dish and no potatoes for puri , again a typical breakfast dish , so we decided to leave at which point the waitress came out and said they had found potatoes ,v bad experience avoid at all cost , Leicester has plenty of good alternatives ,

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakhanipostoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable Sunday lunch”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I decided, on the spur of the moment, that we wanted something different for sunday lunch so popped into Bobbys and had a thoroughly enjoyable meal.
The service was quick and attentive and the food was well cooked and spiced without bieng overly hot.
The only small critisim I have is that the plates put on the table were cold so that when you served yourself your hot food it soon lost it's heat.
The food was good value for money and we will be visiting again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bobby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing