We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

booked a £29 special offer . excellent value . Room spacious, clean and staff very friendly. would definately stay again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    94
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
103
104
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We recently stayed here and found all very clean. We arrived quite late and the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. My elderly mother has restricted movement and stayed in a disabled suite. It was very well equiped and she was particularly impressed with the low level bath with loads of handrails. She accidentally pulled a red cord (!!) and the staff were there within seconds. Thoroughly recommend this place. (ps. didn't have food here so cant comment on that).

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mankysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Beds were comfortable, rooms were very clean.

Minuses are:

Sound insulation is very poor - we could clearly hear a lady on her mobile phone next door.Considering this hotel was pupose built fairly recently sound insulation should be better.

Windows are very deep-set and small meaning the amount of natural daylight will always be restricted.

Room Tip: First floor at the back which overlooks fields- you may be woken up by the cows though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hopefultraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Recomend this hotel to all. Great Place to stay and staff excellent

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

me my partner and our 14 month old son stayed here for 5 nights and found the hotel to be above expectation, could not find any fault with the hotel or staff. however the pub next door was very disappointing! we arrived on the Sunday and after a long journey from the isle of wight ate in the pub with family, had to wait over an hour for our food although they were not busy, one of the children's meals came out wrong, my roast dinner was cold and shriveled! overall not happy! tried the pub again later in the week and food was still well below average i found a baked bean in my gravy and none of us had baked beans, i told two members of staff and did not receive an apology or anything, extremely poor customer service. the staff at the premier inn are fantastic (Emma and Alex especially) when we put our complaint in about the pub Emma went above and beyond customer care to try and compensate for the lack of care/service of the pub. we will be returning but will be eating else where. thanks for a great stay guys.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 25 and was amazed at how big and quiet it was highly recommend for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The room was what you would expect from this chain. An enormous comfortable double bed and a good sized room on the ground floor to the rear of the building.
The welcome was efficient, clearly following the chain's formula but also friendly. We were also asked when we left how our stay had been.

The attached pub/restaurant (Horse and Hounds) was large and uncrowded on a Saturday evening and with a wide menu choice. The food was of a good quality and good value, and at breakfast we were offered "off the menu" extras within our choice at no extra cost.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank General_Whiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed for six days and we received a friendly welcome, the room was very nice, large, modern, comfortable and clean. All of the staff were very kind and helpful. The meals in the horse and hounds next door were excellent. I liked the location, it is far enough away from the city, yet close enough to reach the centre easily. For me, the best was the price. I had not expected to get something this good at such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
5.2 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#35 of 41 in Leicester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Address: Glen Rise | Oadby, Leicester LE2 4RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#2 Business Hotel in Leicester
#4 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a tranquil backdrop, on the doorstep of Glen Gorse Golf Club and Leicester Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing