We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We were a little apprehensive when we arrived as our stay at another Premier Inn the night before hadn't been very good. We needn't have worried. We had an excellent stay.
Our kingsize room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed and bedding were very good and we slept well. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel and have already recommended it to friends.

We had the full English breakfast at the pub, (Glynsills), next door. It was a good breakfast and the service was very friendly.

However, don't eat here in the evenings. Four of us ate here the night before and the food was awful. At 7pm on a Sunday evening they had run out of jacket potatoes and the chicken tikka meals. The service was very friendly but terrible. We really recommend guests eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poohshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 395 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2010

My partner & I booked in here for a night in December. On arrival we were charged £15 each for breakfast which was advertised as £7.50. This was subsequently acknowledged as an error & refunded. On arrival in the room it was bitterly cold. Despite adjusting the temperature control, no heat was emitted from the room heater. The television did not work; there was only 1 set of towels for 2 people; and worst of all there was dry blood splattered on the wash basin. Requesting a change of room we were informed that it was not possible as the hotel was full. There was no housekeeping service but we were given another set of towels & another TV which I had to carry to the room. As it was now quite late we decided we had little option but to endure the situation & to our disgust had to clean the wash basin ourselves. The night was interupted on several occasions by noises from our bathroom which seemed to occur when an adjacent room used their facilities! All in all, it was not a pleasant experience. We were due to return the following week for a further 2 nights - we obviously booked in elsewhere. To compound the above, a letter to the hotel management outlining the above has not elicited any reply or apology.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PjChes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

My partner and I stayed here. Booked at 1.30pm on a Saturday and arrived at 5pm. £45. Fantastic welcome at check in. We had a room on the ground floor with a large bed... maybe not king size as they say in the adverts! Taxi to St Nicholas Circle as £5.50 - not much more for the return at 2am! A well located hotel. We didn't use the pub across the car park which is where breakfast takes place. If you can't get into the city centre this is a nice hotel to stay in... and free parking!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We booked this hotel as a family of four for an overnight stay prior to a family wedding. The room was lovely, very clean, and with a kingsize bed plus singles either side. This is a great arrangement when you have two children - other budget chains expect them to sleep together (and no one sleeps at all!!) The children also received a goody bag which was unexpected and greeted with delight.
We had an evening meal at the adjacent Gynsills pub which was perfectly adequate and very good value for money. The gardens are very pleasant for sitting outside on a summer's evening.
We did experience some noise overnight but it didn't last long and was good natured enough - someone getting to their room after a late session.
Breakfast next morning was very good, with lots of fruit and very healthy options.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winniefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Easy to find just off the A50 although away from the noise associated with busy roads. The grounds were lovely with a childrens play area at the back. Plenty of outdoor seating area. Rooms were as you would expect from a Premier Inn, comfy and clean, staff were great, nothing was too much trouble for them going out of their way to find out local information since we werent from the area. definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkstar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

good location on the periphiry of leicester. Fantastic if you want a base to stay. Hotel and pub just off the main road but in superb settings in its own wooded grounds. Pub food was exceptional. We had a huge room, the glynsills suite. loads of space and we're a family of 4. Staff were all brilliant and helpful. Only a few problems cracked sink, leaking shower curtain. Ideal for young familes as there is an outdoor play area with benches and tables.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moggs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

The family room on the ground floor is Hugh!

Stayed in the premier travel inn for 2 nights in September was given a family room on the ground floor (used to staying in Travelodge so I expected pretty much the same).

But I was surprised when I saw the room it was massive, in fact it was humongous there was a double bed & 2 single sofa beds which had been made up ready to sleep.

When I signed in at reception both my children received children’s packs colouring books & pencils. There was also an offer for breakfast where 2 kids get breakfast free with 1 paying adult.

The beds where comfortable & there was no noise from any roads near by. The bathroom was supplied with shower gel & soap which is a luxury for these budget hotels. TV with remote & 3x Storage heaters in the room.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank jeddati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
949 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
14.2 mi away
Travelodge Lutterworth
Travelodge Lutterworth
#17 of 41 in Leicester
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
526 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing