We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Premier Inn - let down by the pub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Premier Inn - let down by the pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a nice premier with very good staff, quiet rooms - I can't give it 4 stars though because the pub next door is not great for an evening meal (particularly as a solo traveller) and for that reason I will continue to choose the Braunstone one as a preference in Leicester.

Emma on reception is a lovely person by the way, give her a pay rise!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelh9610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    126
    25
    14
    14
See reviews for
111
100
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed for just one night . Greeted very well on check in (Emma) , parking easy . Room as you expect with Premier Inn , clean , comfortable . Plenty of towels and bathroom nice and clean . Wonderful shower . Meal at the Fare and Square was good , keeping my meal hot for me while i took an important phone call . Restaurant was very busy but luckily we booked the day before on line . Breakfast was delicious and lots of it and staff very efficient . Will definitely use this hotel when we need to stay in the area again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor6229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lovely stay, greeted kindly and the room was lovely and clean and warm. Bed linen was clean and fresh. Bathroom very clean.
Would highly recommend.
Children loved the goodie bag touch and it kept them busy in the evening when waiting for our evening meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

A great , convenient Premier Inn. Good value for money and great beds, pillow, room in general. The disabled room was well equipped, but a wheel chair user might struggle for space. Shower over the low level bath and plenty of grips to use but Some people with no leg use may struggle if on their own. All disabled rooms are doubles, no twins. Car parking fantastic, right outside room. Staff lovely and helpful. Eat at The Fayre and Square next door , really good value for money. The hotel is literally a 2 minute drive from the hospital.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARATITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Decent family room. Nice breckfasf and polite staff so that is the very good bit. But overnight my car was very badly scratched by another guests car they left no note etc and the cc tv footage was so poor you couldn't make out which car did it let alone get a number plate so I am afraid only 2 stars. My advice, park right next to the entrance if you can!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul&Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidsgrove
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ok its a premier inn....but they go the extra mile and them some....spotlessly clean, super friendly staff....dealt the the idiot smoking in his room, yes really, with no hassles just quickly and efficiently, they were brill, the food at the brewers fayre was the excellent, they even gave us the dessert to take back to the room, and goody bag and elephant towels..instant kiddy winners thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angekate185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Clean, comfortable, welcoming, and a great breakfast. The Staff were courteous efficient and very helpful. Made to feel special. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. quality of bedding and bathroom facilities very good.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinnyS0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing