We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Up to the normal good standard. Being the first time to Leicester, this place is excellent for anyone visiting the Leicester Heart Hospital it is in the right position. The receptionist, Brenda, was so helpful and a gold mind of information. She would be a good role model for the company to use in training course's. The pub and food next door is o.k., cheap and cheerful, with a massive garden outside and play area for children. The only draw back was, all of the outside tables were littered with dirty glasses and empty plates, no one could be bothered to collect them!
Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tavipirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    133
    28
    14
    15
See reviews for
117
107
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with my Wife and 12 year old. Rooms clean (although I would agree with previous reviewers that there is a whiff of drains in the bathroom). Huge bed and quiet location made for a good nights sleep. The guest bed for my son was a tad small (his feet stuck out at the end) so I'm not sure how older kids would fit. The hotel is a little dated and could possibly do with a refurb but this didn't detract from the stay. We had a premier breakfast each morning with a slight problem in that there was no cooked breakfast on the 3rd day, not an issue as we had continental instead but I would have hoped for a refund (as I had paid for a Premier Breakfast). We ate in the pub at night, food tasty with good portions (Order a cod father and you will see what I mean!). This pub also gets very busy so it might be worth eating a little earlier than normal to ensure getting a table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billw400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good location for where we needed to be in Leicester. It was a nice quiet hotel and the room was as you expect with Premier Inn, which is always good for the money you pay. There was a bad smell in the bathroom of our room coming from the drains but that was the only complaint I'd have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GParker1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Friendly efficient staff, room as expected but didn't seem to have facility to lower the temperature, it was a very warm night, so to had to leave the window open, which meant some noise from the car park. Has a pub on site serving meals and drinks. About 3 miles from city centre by car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean and tidy food in the pub next door as always was excellent. It was rather warm perhaps could benefit from air con but otherwise no complaints. Would be more than happy to stay again and enjoy the venue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We needed a cheap hotel to stay in whilst house hunting in the local area. I'd never stayed in a Premier Inn before but had heard positive things from family who had stayed in other Premier Inn hotels.

To be honest, my expectations were a tired room with a barely acceptable level of cleanliness. I was very pleasantly surprised to find a modern and spotlessly clean room with a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom.

We needed a conveniently located, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel for a one night stay. This hotel matched all of that criteria. As you can see, I've given this hotel a 5 in every ratings category. I think you have to look at things in relation to the price you paid, rather than comparatively with other hotels. There is very little that I can fault.

We paid £51.00 for the night and believe it was worth every penny. I'll definitely stay in a Premier Inn again and hopefully I'll have a similar experience as this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1einad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Never used a premier inn before !! Always stayed at a good old travelodge ! Never again will I go back to travelodge !!! Beds fab bathroom clean staff great ! And a great nights sleep !!!! Spent a little more than what I would normally on accommodation like this but felt it was worth every penny !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashfordcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
911 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#22 of 40 in Leicester
499 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#17 of 40 in Leicester
498 reviews
4.6 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
399 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing