We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hotel is set in beautiful grounds with kids playarea outside restaurant. Very quiet. The staff were so welcoming, they would help with anything we asked for. Especially liked the hidden stars in kids beds, for which the staff gave them a treat when they found them! Meal times with young kids can be a nightmare but the staff were brilliant by both interacting with the kids and ensuring we got our meals quickly to keep the kids happy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 389 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

Smaller than the usual places we stay, receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Room was spotlessly clean but a bit cold, couldn't get heater to work, receptionist (Bony) soon sorted it for us:) Went next door to eat. Food not that good, not worth the money, staff nice though (Claire). Went back to hotel, had a laugh and natter with the 2 receptionists (Bony and Sue) and they gave us an extra towel and some more milk. Walls are a bit thin, could hear next doors tv at 11.45. Receptionist did knock the door but no answer and she also rang their mobile which we could hear from our room, still no answer. (obviously deep sleepers) Offered to move us to another room but we didn't want the hassle as only room available was upstairs. She told us tv would switch its self off which it did at 12.30. Bed lovely and comfy, slept very well. Really lovely place and wonderful caring staff, a credit to Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Without question the best Premier Inn that I have stayed in. Hayley on reception knows how to make you feel welcome and is able to do those little things that really make a stay much more special. She not only made the process of checking in easy for me, but also made my kids feel really welcome and special - the treasure hunt in the room and easter eggs for them was a great touch and completely unexpected.

This is one of the rare hotels that makes it obvious that customer service is at the heart of what they do and considering the price, makes it that much more special. The service was of a great standard from all staff that we encountered.

Room Tip: Massive family rooms that are exceptionally clean and amazing value
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Premier Inns are pretty standard and this one lived up to expectation. Reception staff very helpful. Restaurant next door not great, loos particularly poor, food and service mediocre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We use this Premier Inn often when visiting family, the grandchildren get to stay for free and we all eat at the restaurant.The staff at the restaurant and hotel are all very friendly. A big thankyou to Haley and Jim who always remember us. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Have a great stay everything was perfect better than most 5 Star hotels, clean, spacious and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was amazing and very generous, staff so helpful and polite can't fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here as we attended a wedding and reception next door. The room was very comfortable, good size and had everything we needed. The staff could not do enough for us. Very friendly and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
932 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Lutterworth
Travelodge Lutterworth
#18 of 40 in Leicester
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
4.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,552 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing