We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leicester North West has become my second home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Staying away for my business needs has seen me staying at Leicester North West for most days of the week for many, many months now. The staff are always friendly, obliging and always ready for a good natter. Special mention to Ben, Hayley, Boni, Chloe, Laura, Jim, Sue and newly aquainted manager Emma. The Gynsill's restaurant staff are also very friendly and again most helpfull, Clare, Sarah, Rachel, Sally Ann, Toni, Ben and Kirsty to mention a few. Efficiently run by Hilary & Carl who are always most helpful.

Room Tip: For early nights; ask for a room facing the car park and not the Pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 411 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn Leicester North West, extremely relaxing and comfortable and all of the staff were helpful and friendly, really liked the adjacent Pub food and it's price. Was very pleased with the silence within the Inn itself and it's surroundings, definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great customer service from Hayley and Emma, made us feel welcome
And chatted to us if we got
Board :) great stay would advise some
More entertainment or have a word with the pub next door for a pool table to help with raising
Money.I Recommend the the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bambam1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

can't speak highly enough about our stay at premier inn Leicester north west extremely relaxing and comfortable and all of the staff are helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larselogremph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have stayed here many times whilst visiting parents in leicester. We tend to swop between this Premier Inn and the one a further mile down the road (Heathly park.) Whilst Heathley Park is the more modern of the two, Glenfiled tends to have more rooms at a cheaper rate. With Premier you know that overall the standard is going to be fine anyway. The only issue that I have with Premier is the horrible pillows (all of them- far too soft!) and, with this Inn in particular, the very poor car park. We know now that we have to wind our way through the party crowds using the restaurant but the road markings are non existent and we saw one near-accident on this visit. Well located, near to the major shopping centre at Beaumont Leys.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I have stayed in this Premier Inn twice recently and will be staying again many more nights between now and Christmas due to work.

What is needed in a hotel that you stay in often is an easy check in - check out, no fuss and a decent place to eat.

This is exactly what you get here, all staff that I have so far encountered are very friendly and very polite . The menu in the restaurant is good with enough variety, the food has improved every time I have eaten there.

The cooked breakfast arrives very promptly which is always appreciated, with cereal and juice available. I can only fault the coffee as they have sachets in the restaurant a minor point in what is otherwise a very good set up.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yowiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa I, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank-you for your review regarding Leicester North West Premier Inn. Its fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us and will be returning to the hotel soon. I will pass all comments onto the hotel team as well as the restaurant team. All feedback is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your future stays with us.Kind Regard Melissa Insley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

check in very easy and being a lone female traveller felt very comfortable with the fact that they dont display your room number when checking in and put you in a room where you are not vunerable ie not on the ground floor.
rooms as always clean and comfortable. excellent nights sleep.
only problem was that the restaurant was out of use due to refurbishment but reception informed me of this and advised of the nearest restaurants and the other premier inn that is local.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodieleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa I, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Hello. Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, We take great care at Premier Inn to ensure all lone females feel safe and secure within the hotels so i am happy to hear you felt happy staying here. Please note the restaurant has now been full refurbished and looks fantastic! Offering a full great meal menu and carvery including Costa Coffee. So next time you are in Leicester please come and visit the newly refurbished restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leicester North West. All comments will be passed onto the hotel team. Kind Regard Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
6.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,620 reviews
9.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $60 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing