We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good experience at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another good experience at a Premier Inn”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Like my stay at the premier inn market harborough my stay here was a pleasant one. Again all I could have wanted in the room was there, it was for the most part spotlessly clean - the taps in the bathroom had some gunge on them - not really something that should go unnoticed -w e drink from the tap and brush our teet - not really good - hence only 4 starts - this was my onlg gripe.

Could do with being updated a little - it is looking past it's prime - not massiveley so , but i think a slight update would improve it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefank60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    126
    27
    14
    14
See reviews for
113
100
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Had a lovely stay in the Premier Inn, furnishings a bit dated but had delicious food in the pub next door, well worth the money. Visited the Space Centre while we were there, very good, had a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyheadEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa I, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank-you for your review regarding Leicester North West Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and i will inform the team of your feedback, its great to hear what our guests think of us! I will also pass on your compliments regarding the restaurant food, they are currently undergoing a full refurbishment. So please come and visit ourselves and the Gynsills restaurant in the near future. Kind Regards Melissa Insley - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I mostly work away and out of all the other Premier Inns ive stopped in this is definately top of the list. Brilliant reception staff (Hayley) who gave me and other members of my team a warm welcome on arrival. Hayley sorted out any issues I had with ammending future bookings and was very helpful with any directions or booking taxis for other members of my team. Excellent Service. My room on the ground floor was surprisingly large and well maintained.

The menu in the Gynsills next door was vast and there was something for everyones taste. The food was perfect and good value, no complaints whatsoever.

My Premier Inn room had a flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities & a decent size bed. My TV did require a retune due to the digital switchover. When I returned to the room it was all done. Thanks again Hayley.

The bathroom/shower area was spotlessly clean & the shower was fantastic i.e. it was hot!

The breakfast the following morning was fantastic & the service immaculate.

All in all I was very pleased with the facilities & have no negative comments.

Well done all Staff at Premier Inn Leicester North West & thank you all. MD

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa I, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Hi Mart, Thank-you for such a wonderful review about Premier Inn Leicester North West. Its great to receive such great feedback from guests! I am so pleased you and your team had a good nights sleep whilst staying with us. All feedback is much appreciated and will be passed onto the team. I will also pass on your feedback regarding breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant. We work very closely together to ensure our guests have a great stay with us! Im sure Hayley will be very pleased to read your comments, she is a valued member of staff and i will ensure she reads your comments about her service. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Leicester North West in the near future. Kind Regards Melissa Insley - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Had a good nights sleep until someone used the loo in an nearby room very noisy
Food was ok nothing special

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlockwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here for one night when attending a Christening. As you would expect from Premier Inn, the room was clean, a decent size, good quality bed and bedding and the mod cons you require. Breakfast was great - I really like the all you eat continental buffet idea - it's such a treat when you're away! Also - the staff, especially a young guy on reception when we arrived late on the Saturday night (about 11pm) were excellent, his service and demeanor were brilliant.

The only comment I would make is that my parents who were staying in the room next door (31?) found the corridors noisy which kept them awake. I sleep like a log so didn't notice, and neither did my husband. But it was a Saturday night so the hotel would have been busy - perhaps more soundproofing of doors would be good?

Overall, a decent stay and I'd stay again for a quick stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the end of a corridor - more walking, but it means you don't have people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissFeenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa I, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Hi Thank-you for writing a review about Premier Inn Leicester North West. All reviews and feedback is much appreciated and will be passed onto all team members. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and i will ensure your comments regarding breakfast are passed on to the restaurant team. Its great to hear that you received such a great welcome from my reception team, they work very hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay. I am sorry to hear your parents found the corridoors noisy. If you stay with us again please contact me directly and I will ensure they are allocated them a quieter room off the main corridoor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Leicester North West in the near future. Kind Regards Melissa Insley - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

a few miles out of the city but on a main easy access route into the centre. We asked for a quiet room and overlooked a woodland area - really peaceful. There could be some noise if you had a room overlooking the adjacent pub i would imagine. There was nowhere to get food or a coffee after 10am on a Sunday morning - but there is a shopping complex about a mile away Beaumont Leys with a large Tesco. We had breakfast in Costa there

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royston63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa I, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank-you for taking the time to write a reply about Leicester North West Premier Inn. All feedback is very much appreciated and passed on to all team members including the restaurant. I am glad you found your room peaceful - we are very lucky to have the woodland area behind us. Thank-you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Leicester North West Premier Inn in the near future. Regards Melissa & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay & will recommend Premier Inn's to our friends very good value for money. The course on the menu's are very good quick service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikehudson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester12, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Hi,

Thank-you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor for us. I am pleased to here you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to us one day. My team works very hard and all feedback if much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leicester North West in the near future. Kind Regards Melissa & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#19 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing