We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn does it again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Premier Inn does it again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This premier Inn has everything you need. Clean bed, bathroom and furnishings. The only down side was that I couldn't turn the heating down. The restaurant on site does a lovely gammon steak (cooked to perfection). Try it.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmafarfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    170
    63
    19
    10
See reviews for
191
128
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I just spent 2 nights in the Leicester Central (A50) Premier Inn and it again reached the usual high standard we expect from this establishment the staff and facilities in both the hotel and the restaurant were excellent very warm & welcoming

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stopped at lots of Premier Inns as you always know what you are getting. This hotel was no different, clean with everything you need. The hotel staff were excellent, best check in we have had. Unfortunately the climate control wasnt working although there were 2 fans in the room so perfectly adequate. Will return at some point

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've stayed in many Premier Inns over the years as they are consistently good. Leicester Central is outstanding from fabulous front of house staff in the hotel to the friendly staff and excellent quality of food in the restaurant/ pub.
Well done team keep up the excellent work, I will return : )

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel far and wide within my work role and a good nights sleep sets me up for the following day.

I would like to say staying at here gave me just the sleep I needed plus excellent breakfast.

The staff were welcoming and ensured everything was fine.

Highly recommend staying here if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_and_Graham_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is ideally placed about 15 minutes from Leicester city centre. As usual, the room was spotlessly clean with everything you need, but without the extras an expensive hotel would provide, and, of course, would charge a lot more for a one night stay than the £37 my wife and I paid. The staff were friendly and professional. The on-site pub/restaurant served excellent food and wine at prices I couldn't believe. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great location. Spotlessly clean. Reading other reviews I now realise why there were two fans in my room. The only criticism I had was with the bathroom in that the décor was looking tired and the sealant around the sink and bath were messy. I think the bearings were about to fall out of the extractor fan by the noise it made. The on site pub served excellent food and the service was fast. Make sure the receptionist gives you a parking permit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Address: Groby Road | Groby Road, Leicester LE3 9QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) is situated in picturesque surroundings although located on the main road leading to town. Ample free car parking facilities and easy access to The National Space Centre and the famous High Cross Shopping Centre. All of our rooms are ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV's with Freeview and the famous premier inn bed.At Leicester Central (A50) you will be greeted by people that genuinely care that you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester Central (a50) Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing