We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit and the same 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting family - We have stayed here many times over the past years and never any problems. Greeted by the staff like friends. Large clean rooms and excellent value for money. When coming to Leicester we never consider anywhere else. Breakfast at the on site pub was also first rate with good food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorlestonpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambber W, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Leicester Central (A50) Premier Inn. The hotel team will be delighted to receive your feedback as we are committed to ensuring all of our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 562 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Good location, and an easy drive into Leicester for those wanting to check the city out (recommended). Staff on our first day were very friendly, and a new trainee receptionist was very friendly and helpful. However, in our room we found that our bath towel had a large hole in it, and it was quite a bad finish in the bathroom, with mould showing. This is not something we have come across in other premier inns, so a little disappointing.
Coming back to the hotel on our second night, we went to reception to collect our key. There was a queue, and a couple of people checking in ahead of us. The new receptionist was checking them in, whilst a guy clearly visible in the office was reading some folders, and although aware of the queue, not appearing concerned/helpful. We waited a few minutes, but in the end i called to him to ask for our key which is when he came out and helped out.
They also stopped breakfast 15 minutes before the designated time given to us, so we were unable to get breakfast on our first day - so take the times with a pinch of salt.
Overall, mediocre stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJPrieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Room Tip: alway book a double room, even for one,
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keatinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterCentralGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickihughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterCentralGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorlestonpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterCentralGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterCentralGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.7 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#16 of 40 in Leicester
518 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel

Address: Groby Road | Groby Road, Leicester LE3 9QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) is situated in picturesque surroundings although located on the main road leading to town. Ample free car parking facilities and easy access to The National Space Centre and the famous High Cross Shopping Centre. All of our rooms are ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV's with Freeview and the famous premier inn bed.At Leicester Central (A50) you will be greeted by people that genuinely care that you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester Central (a50) Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing