We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value.. Good Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Great Value.. Good Restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A really comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant served really good food & the environment was great. There was a vending machine near the reception which had all the necessary food & drinks that you may need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehan369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    115
    33
    6
    9
See reviews for
144
94
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
haywards heath
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff and breakfast make this a fantastic place to stay when visiting leicester. The hotel was spotless and has a lovely bar and restaurant in the building which is unusual for a premier in. Plenty of car parking made it convenient too. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. All breakfast items were plentiful, fresh and tasty and without fail every member of staff I met was extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank teacheronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went to a wedding and needed quick and close accommodation, and this Premier Inn filled the spot exactly. Peaceful and quiet, deep soft beds, hours of blissful sleep.
The night staff were most helpful, as we were later back than we anticipated.
Thanks Premier.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear car park rooms, where you will be away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the last 5 years. Never disappointed, desk staff are always polite and friendly. Nice clean room, nice comfortable bed and a good shower. The Beefeater next door is the only time I have ever been let down. It has just been refurbished and is looking good. The bar staff are great and the restaurant staff are just as good. However it has always been 50/50 that you will get what you want to eat or have ordered, but the food is great as is the breakfast.

Would I recommend to friends & family. 100% yes.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaulWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed in a few Premiers in Leicester, and this is our favourite in terms of position. So close to the motorway, yet very quiet and peaceful. The first room we were given had a faulty fan in the bathroom so we were quickly moved to another room with no fuss. The staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this Premier again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed overnight on the way home from Northumberland, visiting relatives. Plenty of parking, nice big room, clean and tidy but possibly slightly older by Premier Inn standards. Still really comfortable, excellent night's sleep, away from it all. Only 2 floors. Excellent staff on site. Great stay and ate next door at the Observatory though they had some staffing problems put up a great show in the morning and we ate breakfast and a lovely evening meal with relatives. All round, very happy with the stay.

Room Tip: All were quiet and comfortable. I like being on the first floor, just feels safer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good rooms, good service, great breakfast. We had about 15 rooms for a wedding and no complaints. Not great for wheelchair users due to level difference between corridor and rooms, but no doubt they have accessible rooms -just make sure you tell them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing